We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“February 8-9, 2014”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breaux Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Charm Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was our first stay at Country Charm. We absolutely loved it! The chalet was beautiful. It was extremely clean, inviting and cozy. Couldn't have asked for more! We will return !! Mr. Eric recommended Café Des Amis, wonderful place to eat! Crawfish Town was amazing too!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

My mom and I met for the weekend at Country Charm. We had an amazing time relaxing by the water, feeding the ducks and enjoying the tranquil porch swings! The owners were so helpful with directions and dining suggestions. It was a perfect trip with my only regret being that we didn't get to enjoy a few more days! I will definitely be returning and can't wait until my next visit! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

Room Tip: We stayed in the lake house -- it was truly wonderful and provided everything you could possibly nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

A real country charm. The 2-brm chalet is like a gramma's house, with modern conveniences. Hosts are helpful and have the most lovely kids you may imagine. Peaceful, lovely lake.

Hint: bring a GPS, it is a little out of the city - which is a bennefit, from our point of view. Take Eric recommendations for dinner (Zideco!) and excursions. We loved the city and surroundings.

Room Tip: I never remember the names, but the 2-bedroom chalet is beautiful. There is a one-bdroom cottage, li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lpinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at this Bed & Breakfast. We stayed at the little cabin by the pond and enjoyed every minute of it. The room was very clean, the staff was extremely nice, and the price was just right. I would highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast for consideration if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvg979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Country Charm was a great B&B. Perfect getaway and convenient location! The owners are very friendly and accommodating! Great pond for fishing. Beautiful views.
We stayed in the Barn Loft - it is VERY comfortable and decorated so cute!! :)
We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 717heatherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay. Enjoyed the house and the front porch. We will definitely be returning in the future. The pond was nice to look at we didn't do any fishing but there was a great dock and boats available. The host and his family were a joy to visit with and the outdoor kitchen area would make anyone envious. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leesvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

If you want a relaxing stay in a darling, quaintly decorated B& B, and you find yourself in Louisiana, this is a terrific choice. The owners are both friendly and helpful, offering extra services without additional costs. A lovely area to spend a week-end, a week, or just to overnight enroute to New Orleans, as we did. Appreciated the popcorn, too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayswho5775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
10.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
10.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages
3.5 mi away
Maison des Amis
Maison des Amis
#7 of 7 in Breaux Bridge
48 reviews
8.2 mi away
Bois Des Chenes Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Charm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Charm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1144 Lawless Tauzin Dr, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-6339
Region: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Breaux Bridge
Price Range: £76 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing