We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, nice people”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breaux Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Charm Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a lovely break in our busy vacation, relaxing in the barn loft suite and enjoying the pets and ducks etc. We enjoyed a picnic beside the small lake and slept wonderfully on the bed in our suite. Our friend who travelled with us slept in the suite below and was totally charmed by its rustic nature. We would love to come back here some day! Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Downtime_needed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

What a great stop between Houston and New Orleans. We had our own cottage, so we had privacy, space and quiet during our 2 nights in Breaux Bridge. The B&B is right on a small lake where you can fish, canoe or sit by the fire. Next to our cabin there's an outdoor kitchen setup with a grill. We went to Poches, the local meat market and brought back dinner, which we easily cooked and ate lakeside. Eric and his family are welcoming and they have a great dog (Pippin!) who joined us for walks down the country lane. Highly recommend for a couple or a family.

Room Tip: We loved the lakeside cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarpia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I both enjoyed our anniversary 2 night stay in the Barn Loft suite at "Country Charm". Eric went out of his way, to put up a Happy Anniversary banner for me. When we arrived we had soft music playing. It was very clean and the most comfortable bed. The beautiful lake and tree scenery are very breathtaking. The grounds are great and well maintained. I loved sitting on the swing looking out at the lake while my husband was in the flat bottom boat fishing. We loved the daily morning visit from the owner's cat who came to our front door for his milk. We had a wonderful relaxing and peaceful anniversary weekend. The owners are gracious, we felt like family. We highly recommend! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Nice and quaint. We arrived to find the keys waiting for us on the front doorstep. It was the week of the freeze but the Barn Loft was wonderfully warm. Plenty of room for the two of us. The grounds are great and the dock on the lake a bonus. If you're a TV snob be aware that the set is a little small and dated. The garden tub is fabulous but... if you're a couple looking to share a shower it ain't happening. Great value and a great way to get away. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florida-n-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and I both aggreeded that this place had everything we love about our anniversay get-aways! We were so amazed about all that the Country Charm had to offer. Our Loft was so clean and comfortable that it was actually hard to leave for the evening. We enjoyed it so much that the wife tried to convince me to stay another night! The lake and the trees and the beautiful scenery absolutley took our breath away. Everything about this place was so relaxing and peaceful. We officially have made the Country Charm our wedding anniversary "Place to Go"!

Room Tip: Good luck convincing yourself that you need to leave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Menards2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We just spent 3 nights at their Lakeside cottage - a roomy 2 bedroom cottage with a fully stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, comfortable beds and much more.a family trip with three adults and a seven year old. Our granddaughter loved the open runaround space, tree swings, canoeing my husband around the lovely private lake, feeding the ducks, and adoring the sweetest cat Bootie and cutest dog Pippin. The owners are so gracious and welcomed us as family having a private retreat. Owner stocked our refrigerator with full breakfast items we cooked on our own time. A five minute drive to downtown Beaux Bridge - we made it for Saturday morning fabulous hot zydeco music at Cafe de Mes Amis (9-11am) - so much fun - people from everywhere, met the nicest couple from Scotland! Then a bayou Cajun jam (11:30-2:30) at the Coffee Break/movie de Vivre down the street - my husband brought his mandolin and sat in with at least 25 musicians! We had a wonderful time. This place and this area has so much to offer, we highly recommend! We will be back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank maggie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was our first stay at Country Charm. We absolutely loved it! The chalet was beautiful. It was extremely clean, inviting and cozy. Couldn't have asked for more! We will return !! Mr. Eric recommended Café Des Amis, wonderful place to eat! Crawfish Town was amazing too!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
10.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
3.5 mi away
Maison des Amis
Maison des Amis
#7 of 7 in Breaux Bridge
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages
8.2 mi away
Mouton Plantation Bed & Breakfast
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Charm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Charm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1144 Lawless Tauzin Dr, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-6339
Region: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Breaux Bridge
Price Range: £76 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing