We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Breaux Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

called 2 hours before arriving, got room . arrived and was greeted by Adele, one of the nicest and most efficient front desk personal I have ever dealt with. she immediately made me feel welcome and safe to be there. She is a real asset to this facility.
It has a large parking lot in front and it is well lit for security. the stop had gas stations and places to eat as well.
later in the day they provided warm chocolate chip cookies as a bonus.
next door there was an art gallery and antiques store.
This was a great stop and I will stay here again .
Nice quiet motel at reasonable price, very friendly staff . they were excellant

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area), responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, the Holiday Inn Express of Breaux Bridge, LA. We are glad you chose our hotel to stop at on your Florida vacation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you our way again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

These people really try. The rooms are great, and very comfortable. Everything they do is customer related. This is our third stay, and it won't be our last. The location is good, too. I'm a big Holiday Inn fan because of this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_steeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My home is LaPlace La. My husband and I have frequented the Holiday Inn Express for the last 20 years I Love the warm and friendly reception and service.But like any home ,after so many years ;It could use a facelift. Not management wise or even service.Change them and you'll loose your ambiance. They are your strongest attraction they make you feel important and well cared for.

Room Tip: anything but first floor.kids stompingupstairs is a drag
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Traveling from Austin Texas to Jacksonville Fl my husband and I use TripAdvisor for reviews on restaurants and hotels. The Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge received, inflated reviews. It's an older hotel. The room was stuffy and smelled musty. The hot water was was luke warm. The Wifi simply did not work. The only thing that was accurate was the pleasant young woman at the desk.
She was extremely polite,helpful and nice. It was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh Ann E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area), responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

I want to thank your for taking the time to write a review for our property. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel for your stay not being as pleasant as expected. I would like to assure you that all of our reviews are honest and genuine from our past guests. We have taken in to consideration all the things that you have pointed out and we are diligently working on finding the causes of these issue so that they may be corrected.
It was very nice of you to notice our staff's courtesy and the cleanliness of the hotel even though we are an older property.
I hope that you do decided to continue staying at other Holiday Inns in the future and maybe even giving us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

A perfect stay and a well managed property. Pet friendly with $25.00 non-refundable deposit. Speedy check-in, clean property and room, nice pool area and a complete hot breakfast. Friendly employees. Will stay here again. Although Landry's Sea Food Restaurant is next door we opted for Crawfish Town just up the road. Fantastic, authentic Louisiana food. You can get Landry's just about anywhere but Crawfish Town is unique and family run.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed one night on the way back from San Antonio on May 15 2013. This was the second Holiday Inn Express that we stayed in on this trip and it was just as pleasant as the first one. Again Employees were helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean. There was also a decent restaurant next door called Landrys Seafood. Also it was close to I-10. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is the third time we have stayed here. It is a wonderful, pleasant place to stay! The young lady at the front desk went above and beyond at making the guests feel very welcomed as did everyone who worked there. Her happy energy really did set the tone :-) The goody bags are also a very nice touch! The rooms were very nice and very clean. The morning breakfast food was fresh and more than adequate. It was also very nice to be greated by a sincere "Good Morning!" from everyone from the breakfast lady to the groundskeeper. It also didn't hurt that Landry's Seafood Restaurant is within walking distance. We plan to stay here every time we travel this way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momm1251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
14.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
14.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge
4.8 mi away
Maison des Amis
Maison des Amis
#7 of 7 in Breaux Bridge
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)

Address: 2942H Grand Point Hwy, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-7738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Breaux Bridge
Price Range: £76 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury for less...For business or leisure travel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Breaux Bridge/Henderson has clean, comfortable and attractive accommodations at affordable prices. The perfect place for the weary traveler along the I-10 corridor. Whether traveling from Orlando, Houston or Phoenix this is your home away from home. Our property has 58 Newly Renovated Guest Rooms with an elevator for our guests' convenience. Wireless, high-apeed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. We are conveniently located north of Interstate 10 at Exit 115, minutes from Lafayette, the Atchafalaya Basin Swamp, Landry's Seafood Restaurant, and Mulate's Cajun Restaurant featuring live music nightly, or Pat's Atchafalaya Club for Cajun & Zydeco Music and Dancing. Be sure to try our Hot Deluxe Breakfast featuring our famous cinnamon buns which are 0-Trans Fat before you head to Historic St. Martin Parish which offers a chance to experience the unique Cajun culture only found in Louisiana. Visit the home of the Crawfish Festival, enjoy some of the world's finest fishing or spend an afternoon antique shopping. Be sure to visit our business center with DSL access or work out in our fitness center. We offer something for everyone at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel Breaux Bridge. Our friendly staff is here to serve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area) Hotel Breaux Bridge
Holiday Inn Breaux Bridge
Breaux Bridge Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing