We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rectory Farm
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Abingdon Hotel(Abingdon)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Hotel(Oxford)
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fleece(Witney)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Witney Hotel(Witney)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
40
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchard cottageself cateringthe pubhostsretreatbedroomoxfordshirecharacter
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Rectory Farm is a beautiful old farmhouse in a lovely part of the country. It is very convenient for Oxford and Blenheim Palace but within reach of most of the Cotswolds. Our room was comfortable and with a lovely view over the garden. We were travelling with my Australian brother and his wife and stayed for 4 nights.
Mary-Anne could not have been more helpful with ideas of where to eat and where to visit. She is a superb cook, we were greeted with tea and home-made cakes every day on our return and breakfasts were varied and delicious, including home-grown fruit and eggs from their chickens, often with home-made muffins.

Room Tip: The smaller double room has a beautiful view over the garden and also has very good internet coverage.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We were welcomed on arrival by Mary Anne with tea and homemade cake to their wonderful home. The bedroom and en suite were very clean and comfortable and we slept very well in our bedroom overlooking their gorgeous garden. Breakfast was served at the time we wanted and was very good with fresh fruit and anything else you wanted, with toast and home made preserves to finish. On our return from a day out, Mary Anne was always there to welcome us back with tea and cake! Their house was down lots of country lanes, through very pretty villages but with easy access to sightseeing venues, we shall definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We booked a week here prior to leaving home for England. After we were there a few days we decided we wanted to stay longer, but alas, only one more night was available to us. We enjoyed the fresh, fragrant country air, lovely green lawns and fields, glorious spring flowers, and the QUIET! Mary Anne and Robert were very helpful in answering all our questions and giving us ideas about places to see nearby that we would not have known about otherwise. Robert allowed us to see some of his herd of beautiful "Ruby Reds" up close. The dark auburn cattle are well known in the UK. London is a couple of hours away if you drive to the Park & Ride lot and take the bus as we did. We stayed in one of the cottages on the farm rather than the B & B, and prepared our own meals. We had everything we needed including a clothes washer/dryer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Absoluetly excellent! Mary-Anne and Robert are extremely welcoming, friendly (but not intrusive) and interesting hosts in a top notch B&B in a very quiet location. Really good rooms and breakfast, nice visitor lounge with a wood burning stove which was much appreciated in probably the coldest weekend of the 2012/13 winter (-1.5c both days). Having somewhere nice and warm to sit in comfort at the end of a bitterly cold day rather than have to stay out longer than we could stand before returning to a bedroom made a huge difference. Decent food in the village pub 200 yards away, and several places to eat within 10 minutes drive. We will definately return when its warmer and we can enjoy the setting more.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed at Rectory Farm Northmoor for 4 nights in March 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had the warmest welcome , delicious breakfasts (different fruits and pastries every morning) and the luxury of a guest sitting room complete with glowing wood burner. Our hosts were friendly and interesting without being in the slightest bit intrusive. A number ofl books and information booklets were available for us to use on our daily visits into Oxford city centre; the local pub and restaurant guide was also most useful in helping make the difficult decision as to where to eat in the evenings. The Red Lion just around the corner from the Farm did a very basic and reasonable priced meal. Our stay in the 16th century Rectory was memorable and we would certainly make a return visit!

Room Tip: The smaller corridor room above the front door has a lovely rural view over the Farm's gardens and distant fields. There is another more spacious bedroom in the west wing of the house.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews