We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicer than most hotel/motels off the highway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Broussard
Certificate of Excellence
Morgan City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nicer than most hotel/motels off the highway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here after a wedding the other night and were pleasantly surprised at the interior of the hotel and the rooms. The bed was comfortable. The rooms were well.......roomy. The only drawback was that the room was quite noisy. You could here everything happening next door, upstairs and definitely the hall where our friends were busy cleaning up from the after wedding party from the night before. But for the price, you really couldn't beat it.

Room Tip: The "Expanded King" room we had on the ground floor was nice, but make sure you stay oppos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsufan6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    45
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
44
23
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

The staff at this hotel is the friendliest I believe I have ever encountered. Everyone was willing to share their opinions on the best places to eat, shop and entertain. The staff at the front desk was exceptional, and the lady in the breakfast area was very friendly and accommodating.

The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was well appointed and always fresh. The Wi-Fi was reliable and the work area was adequate.

My only complaint was the noise outside of my room. I could hear and feel every door that was opened and slammed. And the people in the room next to me watching TV at 4am in the morning was very annoying.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Terry,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to share such positive feedback with us. We value your feedback and you as a guest. I am thrilled to hear you had such an excellent stay at our hotel. Our team is always willing to go the extra mile to ensure our guest’s needs are not only met, but exceeded. We are sorry to hear that you experienced increased noise levels during your stay.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. If there is anything I may do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Brandon Romero
General Manager
La Quinta Broussard - Lafayette Area
lq6182gm@laquinta.com
337-330-8081
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

The staff at this La Quinta location was fabulous! Very helpful and attentive to my needs as a first time visitor to the area. The Hotel was very clean. Room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard. We are happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectations and have provided you with a clean, comfortable place to stay while you were in town. Additionally, it is our pleasure to know you enjoyed our delicious hot breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Brandon Romero
General Manager
La Quinta Broussard - Lafayette Area
lq6182gm@laquinta.com
337-330-8081
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groves, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I travel on business regularly and normally stay at La Quinta Hotels.

This one in Broussard Louisiana Just outside of Lafayette, has been my favorite choice when staying in the Lafayette area.
The staff is always very friendly and the rooms are always clean and seem very well kept.
Breakfast is served every morning and the staff always acknowledges you when they see you.
As a business traveler I always look for both good value, a great atmosphere, and courteous staff.

I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling through the Lafayette / Broussard area.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying on the 2nd or 3rd floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear TonyD

We understand that you have many choices in lodging when traveling and are thankful you chose to stay with us. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was a great one and that our hotel is your favorite choice when you are in this area.

You are important to us and providing you with a perfect stay is our #1 goal. We look forward to continuing our relationship with you and providing a great place for you to stay for many, many more trips to the Acadiana Area. Thank you for your positive feedback and sharing your positive experience with others.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Brandon Romero
General Manager
La Quinta Broussard - Lafayette Area
lq6182gm@laquinta.com
337-330-8081
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broussard
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Broussard-Lafayette Area
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Broussard
Comfort Inn Broussard
#3 of 3 in Broussard
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
5.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
4.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area
Address: 104 Sweetland Ave, Broussard, LA 70518-4125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Broussard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Broussard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing