We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Broussard
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, United States
2 reviews
“3 Night Stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is a good value and has a pool, exercise facility, breakfast and a cocktail hour. The location is close for my business location. The staff is diligent with checking in and out process and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    46
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
45
23
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My family attented a funeral for my brother. I wanted my dad and aunt to be as comfortable as possible. I looked at many mixed reviews on hotels like Marriot and Hilton. Then called a good friend who lives in Lafayette and entertains customers routinely. He recommended the Laquinta in Broussard. He was right. Everything was perfect.

Room Tip: The king bed with fold out sofa was perfect. The breakfast delicious. Value exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broussard, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very helpful staff, facilities were very clean and comfortable. Location in Broussard is very convenient with several good dining options within walking distance. Excellent Cajun restaurants near-by too. This is a very good location for business travelers as well as families traveling in area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anahuac
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This location has the potential to be excellent with improvement in customer service and housekeeping issues. Repair or replace torn comforters/linens and clean stained carpets. Exterior & lobby are lovely. Beds are comfortable. If it hadn't been for the stomping overhead in the middle of the night, we probably would have slept well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank JustWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
543 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days because I was in town for a wedding.

The rooms are clean - no complaints there. However, the walls are SUPER thin. Or maybe our neighbors were just extra loud because we could hear their entire conversation and their TV at 5 am. I'm sure it's not normally this noisy but it was probbo just because most of the the out of town wedding guests were staying here. It was like a circus!

There is a complimentary beer (Bud and Coors.....YIKES! But hey, I won't complain about free beer!) and wine happy hour from 5-7!

Breakfast is 6-9 on weekdays and 7-10 on weekends. Shout out to the lady who was managing the breakfast buffet. She was really nice and kept checking up on us to see if we needed anything. Even when the groom showed up after breakfast hours the day after his wedding, she was still very accommodating.

There's an outdoor pool but unfortunately, I didn't bring my swimsuit so I didn't get to use it.

There's also a Wal-Mart and a supermarket across the highway, as well as a couple of quick (but not very good) dining options nearby.
Tip - avoid the Santa Fe Cattle Co Steakhouse!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broussard
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Broussard-Lafayette Area
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Broussard
Comfort Inn Broussard
#3 of 3 in Broussard
10 reviews
5.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area
Address: 104 Sweetland Ave, Broussard, LA 70518-4125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Broussard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Broussard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing