We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top notch”
Review of Nash's Restaurant

Nash's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 64 Restaurants in Broussard
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“top notch”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

casual, yet elegant. known for their veal dishes. i'm a regular for the veal and eggplant parmaginia. italian menu, with fish of the day specials. setting is a beautiful old blue victorian style house.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank l r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    11
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful old home with great food”
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

Upkeep on this Victorian style home must be a nightmare, but the place is charming and the food delightful. We had the lunch special: avocado seafood salad. It was fresh and delicious. Of course, we stumbled upon this place looking for lunch and saw a busy parking lot. That almost always says something for a place.

Helpful?
Thank Gina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir City, TN
Level Contributor
142 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bridesmaid Lunch”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My mother and I were guests at a wonderful bridesmaids' luncheon over the holidays. The old house setting was wonderful and beautifully decorated. It was a large party (at least 30) so we used several connected rooms. The staff was very friendly and attentive, the food was delicious (the bread pudding a must have!), and we were allowed plenty of time to socialize, eat and relax. I'm not a drinker but the arrival cocktail was wonderful - would have liked to have known what that had in it! During the course of our meal the building took a direct lightening hit. The staff kept right on serving in the dim light with no power. Have no idea how they kept the food hot all the way through dessert but they did. They never missed a beat. You want one time only occasions to get this special treatment - they certainly came through.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Nice place. Good atmosphere for lunch or a night out. Food has always been good. A little pricey at supper but nice for a special occasion or quick lunch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank oceannurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great romantic spot”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

While the portions were not unusually large, the service is exceptional and the quality of the food fantastic. Sitting out on the porch and enjoying the quiet and atmosphere makes life a sheer pleasure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Recovered_Desperado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nash's Restaurant also viewed

Broussard, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Broussard, Lafayette Parish
Broussard, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to Nash's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing