We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful condo, very comfortable & great...”

Review of Holly Tree Cottage

Holly Tree Cottage, Upper Largo (Terracotta colour)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holly Tree Cottage, Upper Largo (Terracotta colour)
Secluded garden to rear Comfortable living room for nights in.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Holly Tree Cottage, Upper Largo (Terracotta colour)
Secluded garden to rear
Comfortable living room for nights in.
Kitchen separate from living/dining room
Restful master bedroom
2nd bedroom with bunk beds
Largo Law lies behind Upper Largo
Beach at Lower Largo - 15 minutes walk
Harbour at Lower Largo
Lower Largo has a great pub below viaduct!
Birds love the garden
Lower Largo beach
Upper Largo hotel with popular restaurant
The snow of 2010 - unusual for Largo
Lundin Golf Club - one of many!
View of Shell Bay from the village
'Robinson Crusoe' lived here!
Welcome to Holly Tree Cottage!
Upper Largo from the hill behind. Holly Tree Cottage is by the church.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Upper Largo, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily1025
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful condo, very comfortable & great location to see the sites of Scotland! Such friendly, helpful hosts!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My grandma, my parents & I stayed in Anne & Eldon's Scotland condo. We enjoyed ourselves greatly! The condo was very clean and spacious. It offered everything we needed. The wifi was good & the garden was beautiful! We had a rented car and there was parking available. The location was good to see lots of sites. We drove all over Scotland. Such a beautiful country. Our favorite site we happened upon was Dunnotar Castle. We bought groceries at great prices at ALDI which was 5 miles away. After a full day of seeing the sites we enjoyed making our own supper and relaxing watching T.V. or reading a book. The kitchen had bone fine china & quality pots & pans. Everything worked well. We used the washer/dryer which is a nice thing to have available. We loved that the condo is within walking distance to the beach. The Lower Largo Baptist church has coffee on Mondays open to the public. We meet such wonderful people there. I will suggest this place to my friends and family and would like to return someday soon. Such great hosts and a great place to stay! Thank you for making our time in Scotland super!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness & comfort.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great facilities with a lovely garden.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling very at home from the minute we walked in to the house
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DarrenBur...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great relaxed family holiday”
Reviewed 26 June 2012 for a stay in July 2011

I would reiterate the points made in the previous review. My wife and I and our 3 children had a fantastic week long stay. Mixed weather but didn't detract from the holiday. Hope to go back and stay again soon. Cottage was clean, recently refurbished, well equipped with a lovely garden to relax in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden when the sun shone
Liked least: Only free view tv although some DVDs provided
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2012 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and well equipped cottage in peaceful location with lovely owners
Liked least: nothing - everything was great
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing