We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best campground !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Definitely our best campground !
It's a large one, but very very modern, super clean, great dining area, great bbq, beautiful setting, beautiful view. it's peaceful and quiet, diner at sunset is just perfect. It's 5mn walk from the hot water beach, which is a very fun thing to do.
People are very nice and helpful. We loved it !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueshuaParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

What a fantastic review, all comments have to be taken on board and i love being able to pass on compliments to our great team here at Hotwater Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
There are newer reviews for Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed for one night end March after a 21day Motorhome tour of South and North islands. Good location - good facilities - clean and well kept and friendly staff. Just the location for Hot Water Beach. There is an excellent takeaway on site. Would imagine site gets very busy during peak or holiday periods due to its location, ideal for touring around area. Would recommend worth a stop.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalViDroitwichWorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review, i hope you enjoyed your tour around NZ. Our park is very busy over summer so its nice for us to see our international customers enjoying the months outside of December and January to see NZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Facilities clean, modern. Campsites huge semi private, grassed which is great. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved the takeway shop at the park. Busy with families so can be loud but by dusk very quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brittapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Our park is certainly a busy place with families travelling young and old. I am very pleased to hear that the rules of quiet time were enforced so that all our customers got to enjoy their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed one night in a family cabin a couple of weeks ago. The good:
easy walk to the beach, kids entertained on bikes and play ground, cabin clean, bedding fine, quiet at night, showers good (went to the outside ones which look new), staff amazing and friendly, takeaways on site good but $$$ and the line is long if you're late (we wern't but others waitied some time). CLose to Cathedral Cove. Laundry was great and lots of happy people about.
BAD: the beds were pretty awful. The double/queen what ever it was in the family cabin had seen better years. The bunks were a little hard and the wooden slats were not secured so it made for an interesting sleep when the kids moved around. Quite easily could have been dislodged and the kids tumble down on to the bunk below. I did think it was and expensive place to stay but you're strapped for places that take 5 ($175 NZD) I think next time I would try Hahei holiday park. Though the prices are the same. The take aways were $$$ as the local stores close at 4.30 on week nights. Hubby reports fish is good and the kids liked the vege burger.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mean_Mummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our site. We are sorry to hear you did not have a comfortable stay. The queens beds in the rooms are only 3 years old and hotel quality, we can if people are suffering backs issues provide an extra comforter for the mattress. The bunks in all our lodgings are inspected for any safety issues and the slats are secured to the rails. We will double check that there is not loose ones in your unit though as we certainly would be concerned if a child fell from a bunk.

The family cabins are a very popular choice for larger familes and they do have their own TV, fridge and shared BBQ which we feel makes them quite good value.

I agree that there is often a que at the takeaways as they have proved to be a very very popular meal choice for families wanting a relaxing night off cooking. Whilst we do have a shop on site that is opened until 7.30pm, we do advise customers that if they do not want the extra expense to bring their own groceries into the park where they can then utilise the full cooking facilites in the kitchen.

We hope you will visit again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed in a cabin here in February for two nights. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms and laundry facilities were immaculate. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful. The takeaway each evening was good value.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the new cabins which was lovely but near the entrance and the short stay pitches...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hepzibar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

What a wonderful review, we love reading all our reviews good or bad each day and your one brought a well deserved smile to our staffs faces.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Of all the Top 10s we have stayed in, this is the standout favourite for its spaciousness, natural beauty, and facilities. Sites are a good size with vegetation between them, and the tenting area is large and uncrowded (at least in March). The amenities are spotless, functional and inviting. There is a terrific kitchen with both indoor and outdoor seating areas, a separate TV/computer/sitting room so the TV can be turned on for some without interrupting those who are trying to have a conversation over a meal in the indoor seating area, and lovely tables, some shaded in the outdoor area near the barbecue. Although the weather was sunny and beautiful when we were here, this is a place where someone in a tent or small campervan would enjoy waiting out a spell of bad weather, as there is lots of indoor space that is well-lit (the area with the indoor tables has big skylights to let in the sun or outdoor light during the daytime) and there is a woodstove to heat this indoor table area as well. This Top 10 also has the cutest little cabins that have all the basics—a bed, a little table and a small fridge—but might be preferable to a tent if the weather is bad. There are, of course, larger accommodations with more amenities as well. Hot Water Beach is just a short walk, and you can rent a spade/shovel from the office.

While the kitchen was adequate for the number of people using it at the time of our visit, it was certainly a hoppin' place, and it made us wonder what it would be like during peak holiday times in January and February. The park has put in place some measures to alleviate shower congestion, but the best one so far is to build some more showers, which are now nearly finished.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrahminyKite48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you so much for writing such a detailed review on our park. You are certainly correct in your assumption that over the peak of summer there is a great deal more pressure on all our facilities. Its really great for international visitors to travel alittle outside of this period as I am sure they do not quite get the same experience when it feels like the entire rest of NZ is on holiday as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed only for in night in one of the lodges, but found not only the rooms and bathrooms, but the whole campground to be immaculately clean and very well cared for. From here, you can walk down to Hot Water Beach in 10-15 minutes, some of which is along a nice, wooden walkway.
Everything was very well maintained.

They have a fish and chips ship on the campground. I had fish and chips, which were quite nice. Since they were prepared freshly to order, I had to wait for about 10 minutes or so.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

I have passed your comments on to our hard working cleaners as they are a very dedicated team who take great pride in maintaining our property. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Water Beach
19.8 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
7.5 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
502 reviews
10.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hahei Holiday Resort
2.8 mi away
Seabreeze Holiday Park
Seabreeze Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Whenuakite
77 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Church Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 790 Hot Water Beach Road, Hot Water Beach 3591, New Zealand (Formerly Hot Water Beach Holiday Park)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hot Water Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Hot Water Beach
Price Range: £41 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing