We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

After driving several hours on our way home from Tx, we were so elated to find this hotel. It was immaculate! The staff was very friendly. The breakfast, ambiance and the room were amazing. I would like to have stayed longer. Thank you for an awesome evening. The only drawback was there was no covered entryway and it was raining. Every thing else was perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMnSprink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    45
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
65
26
2
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel for a business stay. Clean and comfortable. The rooms are spacious with a small kitchen including a cooktop, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, and dishwasher. Great if you want to save money and eat in your room or heat left overs. Breakfast and dinner is also served. I would not say it is excellent but it will do for me. They have some hot items, cereals, yogurt, muffins, etc. The dinner menu varies, but was O.K. The even serve beer and wine! Hard to complain about free. There are other options fairly close by as well, and lots of new looking restaurants and shopping. I would stay here again and recommend to others.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Always pleased with the Residence Inn brand, and this one is another that does not disappoint. Clean and VERY spacious, well appointed rooms with full kitchens. Plenty of work, lounging space. Linens fresh each stay and more towels than you should be able to legally utilise in a single stay. Front desk staff is always welcoming and pleasant, quick with a map or recommendations. Little shopping area for those last minute forgottens...or to quell the midnight snack craving. Breakfast (included) options are quite good with plenty between the carbs and fruits to satisfy our diverse group of 10. If you're staying north of New Orleans, or just do not wish for the noise, this property is definitely a sane alternative and a good value.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty quiet, but I've had good luck on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Looking a month ago we were told of this dog friendly hotel. So we made a reservation. Checked in yesterday, the room is very clean, and very comfortable. The plus is we have our two girls with us. They have areas to walk and its nice and quite here for them, off the main highway with no traffic noise.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Sept.-Oct. 2013. Spent 2 months in Marriott Residence, Covington following a fire.
Staff was friendly and very accommodating.
The rooms were clean and well kept. This Hotel is very busy.
We had clothing and small parcels being picked up and delivered constantly,.
Front desk was always helping. The location is close to stores, interstate 10, great restaurants and safe.
40 minute easy drive to French Quarter.
I and my family am grateful for all the assistance and excellent service.
It was like staying in a 2nd home.

Darrius Grey, the Gen. Manager and his staff, went above and beyond their obligations to help us during a very difficult time. .
Our sincerest Thanks,.
Rushton B. and Family

Room Tip: Higher is quieter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rushton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one week, while opening a store for my company. Clean, quiet a little "tired" in the room, a little worn but overall clean. Quiet and the staff was very professional.
Hot breakfast, for the price it was perfect! Close to restaurants and shopping, not to bad of a drive to bourbon street about 40 min, beautiful drive over the bridge, beats the busy city and noise of bourbon street! Will stay again!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Soapster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
700 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The rooms are nice here and the grounds are well maintained, but the breakfast area is poorly laid out. Hard to get at items and you have to go behind tables to get to the coffee. This area needs an update. Otherwise, the breakfast was pretty good. Also arrived near the end (30 minutes before) of the evening social event and there was no food out, and it didn't appear as if there would be any more. The rooms also seemed a bit noisier than usual for other Residence Inns. Hotel is at the end of the road away from traffice noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbinhou7511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
0.2 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Covington/Mandeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Covington
Homewood Suites Covington
#9 of 16 in Covington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Covington Southeast
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Covington
Staybridge Suites Covington
#11 of 16 in Covington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore

Property: Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore
Address: 101 Park Place Blvd, Covington, LA 70433
Region: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing