We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Facility - Needs Customer Service Training”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Covington
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Facility - Needs Customer Service Training”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Hello again, everyone. We had the chance to go to New Orleans for a work conference and decided to stay over the causeway in Covington. The crowds are less and the small town has some fantastic restaurants. You know, everyone in Louisiana has always been nice. We stayed at the Staybridge Suites, a cookie cutter approach to a suite hotel. Middle of the road. Room was clean. You are provided a breakfast every morning. Hampton Inn's have them beat here. Then they have "minimal" appetizers in the evening. All the standards - but the front desk personnel was not knowledgable about the restaurants in town nor were they friendly. OK for a night - but not long term.

Room Tip: Look around for the Hampton Inn or the Hilton Garden Inn and Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greg2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Covington, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear greg2263,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased you found out hotel to be clean. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    35
    13
    7
    10
See reviews for
54
23
3
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I stayed here for 10 days during the superbowl and cant say enough about the staff and hotel
Food was great rooms are spacious and once again the staff made our stay a great one. Bring your putter because they even have a putting green. For longer stays having laundry facilities onsite is an added benefit. Many restaurants are close by and its a short trip to New Orleans

Room Tip: If there are two of you get the room with the private bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed here for 3 weeks on business. The rooms, the food, the staff... can not say enough good things about them. Rooms and meeting rooms were clean, and the staff went out of their way to make us feel "at home"

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opelousas, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We recently stayed here (for the second time reluctantly). The first time we stayed the rooms were not cleaned on a daily basis (policy was not to clean rooms on the weekends). The bill was running close to $200.00 a night at that time.
Our last visit consisted of an exercise room in which 75% of the equipment was broken, no remote control for the television and the water in the bathroom took over 5 minutes to warm up.
Don't go!!!!!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ed b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Covington, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear ed b,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay. I am pleased that you returned to the hotel but I am sorry that you were not satisfied with both experience. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your review will be used to consider needed improvements and we hope that you can give us a chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lineville, Alabama, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I love the way the employes remember your name and are very caring. The rooms are all nice. I also enjoy the exercise room, I use it everyday that I am there. The location is perfect for my job, only takes me 5 or 6 minutes to get to work from there.

Room Tip: I have not found a bad one yet, and I stay several times a month!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Covington, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Stephanie D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

However, while we are pleased with your nice comments, we noticed you reviewed the hotel with only 1 star. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay at a Staybridge suites and I have to say I was impressed. The property is very well manicured. Customer service was excellent. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The air conditioner worked great. The complimentary breakfast was just ok but the free cookies at the front desk made up for it, they were delicious! I will definitely be staying at Staybridge properties in the future!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gincapello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The rooms & services were great, they had hot breakfast & even free evening snack that you could enjoy. The hotel is equipped with (again) "free" laundry services, business center, lounge & a movie rool with large LCD TZ, NICE!!!

The location is relatively close to several places if you are interested in looking something to eat outside, there are waffle house, burger king, subway & more. Gas station are also nearby.

I'll be back there for sure!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomcatt07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#5 of 16 in Covington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Covington/Mandeville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Covington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Covington

Property: Staybridge Suites Covington
Address: 140 Holiday Blvd, Covington, LA 70433-5017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Covington 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our upscale residential style hotel with resort like amenities is perfectly located just off of I-12 with easy access to the best that Covington and Mandeville have to offer. Covington is located on the Northshore of Lake Pontchartrain, situated between Slidell and Baton Rouge, and just 35 miles from New Orleans and Louis Armstrong International Airport. In the area for business, we are surrounded by top companies like Chevron, Hornbeck Offshore, PoolCorp, Cleco, Weeks Marine, Diversified Foods & Seasonings, Florida Marine, National Oilwell Varco, Grand Isle Shipyard, Tulane National Primate Research Center, International Paper and Walmart Distribution. We can accommodate your private business meeting or special event. Our 2250 sq.ft conference center is perfect for a large function, but it can also be divided into 3 smaller meeting rooms for smaller functions. The Northshore features and eclectic mix of boutiques, art galleries, specialty shops and delicious restaurants such as John Besh's LaProvence. While visiting, enjoy a cold one while touring the Abita Brewing Company or the Pontchartrain Vineyards & Winery, get up close with some of the exotic wildlife at Global Wildlife Center or Honey Island Swamp. Stroll along the Mandeville Lake Front or through downtown Covington and the Farmers Market. Guest amenities include around-the-clock services, such as complimentary laundry facilities, a fitness center, business center, and The Pantry sundry store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Covington Hotel Covington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing