We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property, Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Covington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Covington
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Property, Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed at this property during my visit to New Orleans. Nice property in the outskirts of New Orleans. This is seems to be renovated property, everything looks brand new. The suites rooms were spacious and fully furnished with Kitchen.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rajbalajee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    35
    13
    7
    10
See reviews for
54
23
3
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is our second time staying here with our family of 6 and we had a great time. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. The kids love the pool with the little waterfall. Our room was clean and spacious. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enterprise97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sealy, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

After staying at other Mainstay/Staybridge properties, we decided to stay here.The room and Hotel were fine. The problem started at breakfast. The one employee in the kitchen was horrible. Most hot food items had run out by 9:30 am and the employee never tried to add any more to the buffet. Coffee ran out constantly. Us guests were trying to find something to eat on the buffet. The girl working there was standing next to a lady who was making waffles and telling her.."you're gonna burn it". I was shocked by her rudeness to the lady.
Well about the time we tried to sit down, we noticed that the guests were having to clear and clean their own tables so that they had a place to eat. As bad as this experience was... I decided to talk to the manager. While waiting on the manager at the front desk, the girl who had been working there, decided that she needed a smoke. She went right outside to the front entrance and sat down with a cigarette while the kitchen imploded! This is the wrong place to smoke for an employee, as well as the wrong time. Geez, couldn't you wait till breakfast was over and customers were tended to first? Next...the front desk clerk, who was very nice, tried numerous times to call for the manager. After a half hour wait with no response, the desk clerk asked whether he could help. I told him what was happening at that I wanted to discuss this with the manager. I also told them that I was reviewing the experience on trip advisor and would be waiting for a response. I left my phone number for the manager, who...to this day, still has never called me back. This happened on July 20, 2013. This experience was horrible for us as well as everyone there that morning. If this Manager and Staff cares this little for their customers, so that they have a positive experience, Then the rest of the stay is a wash.
Please consider staying somewhere else, until someone addresses this blatant, customer disregard at this property. Hello MANAGEMENT? We have reviewed hotels acrossed 7 states and never have we found one with staffing issues this serious. Other properties by this company have been excellent...just not THIS one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdeweese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Covington, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear sdeweese,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed Here for one night and had the two bedroom suite. Called the day before to inquire about early check in. Was told to call back the day of check in. Called around noon on day of check in to see if we could Get our room early since
we had a wedding to attend. Was told the room was not ready but they would call when it was. Arrived at hotel at 3 PM and our room was still not ready. Was moved to a different room. Was disappointed in this aspect of
customer service. Seems like they could have Accommodated us a little better. Breakfast on Saturday morning was terrible. Only one person working the breakfast area when the hotel had almost full occupancy. No plates or utensils available. The quality of the food
was mediocre. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were quite comfortable. Would recommend they try to accommodate guests who need to check in early a little better. Seems like they could have arranged to have our room cleaned early since we requested
an early check-in. Would consider staying there again since the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
444 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Check-in was flawless; this facility is frequented by loads of extended-stay real-men workers and road warriors so the expansive rooms are really homes away from homes. The kitchen was incredibly complete with full sized frig and a stove, plates/glassware--the whole kit. Large bath with a walk-in shower, very comfortable room with a couch and good lighting. The wi-fi signal crapped out later in the evening but the front desk took my concerns--yeah, right! Nope, in minutes, someone from tech support used my log in difficulties to troubleshoot the system and the signal came back while I was on the phone with them! Bravo! Dinner available at 5:30, very sumptuous and good quality with wine and beer! Amazing! Absolutely would stay here again. Great job to this team for making this stay so pleasant!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beeedell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norman
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Got there and waited 10 mins before saw anyone. When they came to desk to check us in didn't apologize. Got to room and had one towel. Called to get more (of course no one answered). Went on a hunt to find one employee. Finally found her and she said all towels were in laundry and she would get to us as soon as possible. 2 hours later we got our towels. 5 mins later we realized we had no bedding for the pullout. I'm sure you can guess the rest.......

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jarjarbinksnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Covington, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear jarjarbinksnorman,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the service you received. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

I was working in the area for 5 months, so needed more than a room. The one bedroom was more like a small, but nicely furnished apartment. Overall the stay was pleasant, but what made the difference was the front desk staff--namely Brandon and Jennifer. They always had smiles on their faces and were eager to help solve any problem that we had. When you are away from home that long, it is nice to have a feeling of family when you walk in the front door! Thanks to both of you for making our stay a pleasant one!

Room Tip: Ask for a one bedroom if there are multiple people in the room--nice to close the door if someone wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxsan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn
BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn
#4 of 16 in Covington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Covington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Covington
Homewood Suites Covington
#7 of 16 in Covington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Covington

Property: Staybridge Suites Covington
Address: 140 Holiday Blvd, Covington, LA 70433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Covington 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our upscale residential style hotel with resort like amenities is perfectly located just off of I-12 with easy access to the best that Covington and Mandeville have to offer. Covington is located on the Northshore of Lake Pontchartrain, situated between Slidell and Baton Rouge, and just 35 miles from New Orleans and Louis Armstrong International Airport. In the area for business, we are surrounded by top companies like Chevron, Hornbeck Offshore, PoolCorp, Cleco, Weeks Marine, Diversified Foods & Seasonings, Florida Marine, National Oilwell Varco, Grand Isle Shipyard, Tulane National Primate Research Center, International Paper and Walmart Distribution. We can accommodate your private business meeting or special event. Our 2250 sq.ft conference center is perfect for a large function, but it can also be divided into 3 smaller meeting rooms for smaller functions. The Northshore features and eclectic mix of boutiques, art galleries, specialty shops and delicious restaurants such as John Besh's LaProvence. While visiting, enjoy a cold one while touring the Abita Brewing Company or the Pontchartrain Vineyards & Winery, get up close with some of the exotic wildlife at Global Wildlife Center or Honey Island Swamp. Stroll along the Mandeville Lake Front or through downtown Covington and the Farmers Market. Guest amenities include around-the-clock services, such as complimentary laundry facilities, a fitness center, business center, and The Pantry sundry store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Covington Hotel Covington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing