We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff there. We used this location as a base for part of our vacation in Louisiana. Had a wonderful breakfast at the hotel. Staff was helpful on questions about the area. It was nice that they would take the time to talk to you and not just say hi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is my second time staying here. It's a nice hotel in a great location. The staff there gave good restaurant recommendations and places to see while in town. They were also able to tell me several good places to run while there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Crystal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Everything about my stay was great. Beds were comfortable and clean. Covers were not too heavy but were warm. Showers and toiletries to great. Heating was cool/warm when needed. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Managment at this hotel increased rates from $122 to $177 to cancel the first night of a 3 night stay due to area hotels being full. Hotel would not let me cancel Saturday night, but let others cancel. The GM implied I was lieing when I asked why some were able to when I was not.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diving23, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Ms. Bryson:
I was sorry to hear about your experience at the HGI Covington. The discounted rate you were given was because of the length of stay during that time period. When you changed the length of stay at a time closer to the arrival date the rate changed. I am sorry you miss understood but it was communicated to you when the reservation was changed. I hope this will clear up any confusion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a fairly new hotel and as a result has had some very favorable room rates and as a Hhonors diamond member the free breakfast makes it an even better value. The front desk staff and the waitstaff in the restaurant are first class. They are friendly and make their guests feel at home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank porterdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I am a Hilton Honors Diamond member and stay at these properties all the time...this is one of the best! It is very clean, modern, upscale, smoke free, and the staff is friendly. Please do yourself a favor and stay here and NOT at the Homewood Suites next door (which has a bedbug problem) if needing a nice, affordable hotel in the area. I like this place so much that when working in New Orleans I'll stay here and commute across the causeway. Great job, Garden Inn, keep it up!!! My ONLY complaint is that the address doesn't show up on Garmin so the first time you try to find it could be difficult. Call them first.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank razor55197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I love this hotel, nice and quaint. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. The location is off the main street, but not hard to find. A very quiet location. I had to leave early in the am and didn't experience any of the other amenities. When, I'm in the area again I would surely stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MsLAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
0.6 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Covington/Mandeville
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Covington Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Southern Hotel
Southern Hotel
#2 of 16 in Covington
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Covington
Homewood Suites Covington
#9 of 16 in Covington
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville

Address: 350 Holiday Square Blvd, Covington, LA 70433-6132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: £69 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new Hilton hotel opened late 2011. Nestled away from the noise of the busy Hwy 190 & I-12, yet easily accessible from both. Once you enter the bright. modern and spacious lobby, and are greeted by our warm, friendly Associates, you will know that we GUARANTEE your success and satisfaction! Enjoy a warm, freshly baked cookie while we register you; peruse our dinner menu, evening drink specials, and even contemplate some room service. Grab a quick swim and a great workout in our PreCor fitness room, and then wrap up the day's emails on the complimentary high-speed Internet service. We also offer fantastic breakfast specials- whether you choose a la carte or our expansive Breakfast Buffet. Plenty of free, well lit parking. 100% non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing