We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upper end quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Covington
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Upper end quality”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

In the Hampton inn standard, this location defenetly fit in the upper end quality/service provided. Conveniently located off 190 and near many good restauratnts, this hotel has been updated, it is clean, quietand the staff is very nice and helpfull. It offers a happy hour full of goodies. I did read a review here that says great view .... Well ..... Let say a nice view of the interstate :-) .... still a good hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maurizi01957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    66
    32
    25
    24
See reviews for
98
93
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prosper, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Everything about our overnight stay was great. Check in was quick. The front desk person was quite personable. The room was clean, cool and comfortable. There are many nearby options for restaurants (we ate at the Acme Oyster House). I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank daltxweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband and I decided on an impromptu overnight stay in Covington, LA. Since the Hampton has always been a favorite of mine, we booked it . . . overall, the stay was pleasant. We booked a room with a whirlpool tub which was nice, the room was clean and as always the beds in Hampton hotels are wonderful (in my opinion). The hotel itself is a bit old, but clean and cozy; for the price I would have to say it is a pretty good deal.

Room Tip: I prefer the whirlpool room, plenty of space and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie7571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Nice hotel for the money and the view from the balcony is worth the extra money. Great location right off the interstate and close to a great golf course, Rock Creek. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast and snacks in the evening were perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel will be needs helps..The pool is green the supervision states that the pump is broken...The rooms smell like mold..I was very disappointed. I will never stay again..This hotel needs attention from the owners

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovetotravel1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Every aspect of this Hampton was first class, from the east of reserving to the final check-out. It is well managed, the entire staff was friendly and helpful, our room was clean and fresh smelling, the bed was comfortable, the towels were soft, the room was quiet, and the breakfast was very adequate (we would loved to have had some good old sausage gravy and biscuits....however the delicious cut up fresh fruit made up for it). We highly recommend this Hampton. As a plus, the location is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlie44Mur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Hotel was a little hard to find on the access road, but it was quiet, clean, and affordable. Check in and out was smooth easy process. Pricing was reasonable during 4th of July weekend and Essence Festival in New Orleans. It is an excellent place to stay as it is close to New Orleans, but has easy access to all the I-12.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Covington Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Covington
Homewood Suites Covington
#9 of 16 in Covington
324 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville
0.7 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#5 of 16 in Covington
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Covington

Property: Hampton Inn Covington
Address: 68700 Hwy. 190 Service Rd., Covington, LA 70433-5395
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Covington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Covington
#4 Business Hotel in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Future reservations are not being accepted at this time due to impact from Hurricane Katrina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Covington Hotel Covington
Covington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing