We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“30 Minutes from New Orleans”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Covington
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“30 Minutes from New Orleans”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed pre-cruise. We rented a car. It is about 30 minutes from the French Quarter. Toll on the bridge is $3 towards New Orleans. No fee on the return. The hotel was very clean. We stayed for three nights. We did not have any problems. Breakfast was good. Free cookies at night. Reception on week nights with cheese, crackers, fruit, drinks. They always asked us if we needed a bottle of water for the road which we felt was a nice touch. We did have trouble with our room cards - we had to keep having them re coded (they were not near our phones). Hotel is close to freeway. We did not hear any noise. Room was very quiet. Close to Walmart and other grocery stores. We got take out from Acme Oyster House one night and it was good. Large room with fridge and microwave. Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunandsnowUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    65
    29
    24
    23
See reviews for
97
93
15
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Having stayed at Hampton Inns many times we thought we were familiar with their product and service; however, our experience at this particular Hampton Inn left much to be desired. We will never stay at this location again and may not stay at any other Inn either. This Inn is a poor representation of what we have come to expect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooler, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Staff is unfriendly. The Room service was horrible, dust was left on the furniture and linen was not changed regularly. Would not recommend to anyone, will not return to this location. Only good thing was the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharlena M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Springs, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This Hampton Inn was fine. It met the usual standards of excellence and we would stay here again if we were planning a trip through Louisiana. The check-in clerk was especially helpful and genuinely concerned about our having a satisfying stay. The complimentary breakfast is a welcome addition and one should try to eat early as possible when the food is fresher and tastier.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
282 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed overnight at this Hampton Inn in route to Houston ... the front desk folks were pleasant, our room was clean, bed comfortable and nice breakfast included. We will likely stay there again, so recommend. We have stayed at some newer and nicer Hampton Inns but this one, based on our experience, was just fine and a good value overall ... pleasant staff, comfortable room and a good location close to Interstate 12.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMelq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston TX USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We frequently travel from our home in Houston to Georgia and Florida. This hotel is about half way and our favorite place to stop for the night. The hotel is comfortable and convenient to many good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PVAHoustonTXUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed at the Covington, LA Hampton inn on a recent trip to Disneyworld and we found a most pleasant room and enjoyed a good night's sleep. Credit Hampton with putting good mattresses in their rooms. We stayed here because we had stopped here several years ago and were very pleased with every aspect of the motel. This stay was equally enjoyable.

Access to the inn is a bit screwy, and involves some back-tracking, but our Garmin GPS had no trouble finding the most direct route. The room itself was maybe a little larger than the average motel room, and included a couch, coffee table, and the usual mini-fridge, microwave, Wi-Fi, coffee pot & hair dryer that have become the norm these days. The bath included a tub/shower combination rather than the walk-in only shower that seems to be more pervasive in the newer Hampton inns. Unfortunately the shower head was one of those "Water pik" models that produces something like 47 different streams, but never the one you want.

One nice aspect of this motel is that there is ready access to a number of nice fast-food and sit-down restaurant chains. The inn itself serves a hot breakfast along with the usual cereals & muffins, and a copy of USA Today.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Covington Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Covington
Homewood Suites Covington
#9 of 16 in Covington
317 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville
0.9 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Covington/Mandeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Covington

Property: Hampton Inn Covington
Address: 68700 Hwy. 190 Service Rd., Covington, LA 70433-5395
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Covington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Covington
#4 Business Hotel in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Future reservations are not being accepted at this time due to impact from Hurricane Katrina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Covington Hotel Covington
Covington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing