We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Start of Birthday Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Covington
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We spent the night in Covington, prior to traveling to Abita Springs, to check out the Brewery. We traveled to Bayou Savage for a nature photo day and then back to Bay St Louis, MS, before returning to Ocean Springs, MS. This Hampton Inn was a good starting point and the staff made the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank southernstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Covington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

Overnight stay while passing thru the area. Needed to make a copy of my AAA card; never had that before. Not sure why that was needed or necessary but she had a couple others on the counter too. It's rare they EVER ask for the card, but have NEVER had one make a copy of it. Room was clean and modern and comfortable. Seating in the breakfast area is disappointing. The high seats for the high counter/table are too LOW. While sitting in the seats, the table is at your chest; very awkward to sit at. I observed others sitting in the low tables that also seemed to be struggling with a lower than normal seat/chair height. Food was fair. The western omelettes are just not very appealing in my opinion; was glad I brought my own cereal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSGAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This Hampton has a staff that goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable and relaxed while your away from your home. Whether your on business or just passing through I recommend the Hampton Inn Covington..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The staff was incredibly helpful. The facilities are clean, comfortable, & a tremendous value. We especially appreciate the curved shower curtain rod. Even thought he bath tub is small, the curved rod moved the shower curtain away from my shoulders, thus the shower experience was pleasant. Parking was convenient, well lit, & left the impression of being secure. We are so pleased that we seek our Hilton properties elusively.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed pre-cruise. We rented a car. It is about 30 minutes from the French Quarter. Toll on the bridge is $3 towards New Orleans. No fee on the return. The hotel was very clean. We stayed for three nights. We did not have any problems. Breakfast was good. Free cookies at night. Reception on week nights with cheese, crackers, fruit, drinks. They always asked us if we needed a bottle of water for the road which we felt was a nice touch. We did have trouble with our room cards - we had to keep having them re coded (they were not near our phones). Hotel is close to freeway. We did not hear any noise. Room was very quiet. Close to Walmart and other grocery stores. We got take out from Acme Oyster House one night and it was good. Large room with fridge and microwave. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunandsnowUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Having stayed at Hampton Inns many times we thought we were familiar with their product and service; however, our experience at this particular Hampton Inn left much to be desired. We will never stay at this location again and may not stay at any other Inn either. This Inn is a poor representation of what we have come to expect.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Staff is unfriendly. The Room service was horrible, dust was left on the furniture and linen was not changed regularly. Would not recommend to anyone, will not return to this location. Only good thing was the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharlena M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Covington Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Covington
Homewood Suites Covington
#9 of 16 in Covington
328 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville
1.2 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Covington/Mandeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Covington

Address: 68700 Hwy. 190 Service Rd., Covington, LA 70433-5395
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Covington
#3 Family Hotel in Covington
#4 Business Hotel in Covington
Price Range: £72 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Future reservations are not being accepted at this time due to impact from Hurricane Katrina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Covington Hotel Covington
Covington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing