We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay! Clean and Quiet Room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Covington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Covington
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Great Stay! Clean and Quiet Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

One of the best hotels in its class. Clean and quiet room, great staff. No Internet problems. Adequate breakfast, good parking.. and quiet location. This hotel was in an excellent location for trips into New Orleans at half the price of similar hotels in New Orleans. It was very clean and the staff helpful and knowledgeable about the area and things to do. The most important thing is the room was clean, the beds were comfortable and there was no noise from adjoining rooms or guests wandering the halls. A good stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    61
    27
    23
    20
See reviews for
92
87
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham,
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We spent the night in Covington, prior to traveling to Abita Springs, to check out the Brewery. We traveled to Bayou Savage for a nature photo day and then back to Bay St Louis, MS, before returning to Ocean Springs, MS. This Hampton Inn was a good starting point and the staff made the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank southernstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Overnight stay while passing thru the area. Needed to make a copy of my AAA card; never had that before. Not sure why that was needed or necessary but she had a couple others on the counter too. It's rare they EVER ask for the card, but have NEVER had one make a copy of it. Room was clean and modern and comfortable. Seating in the breakfast area is disappointing. The high seats for the high counter/table are too LOW. While sitting in the seats, the table is at your chest; very awkward to sit at. I observed others sitting in the low tables that also seemed to be struggling with a lower than normal seat/chair height. Food was fair. The western omelettes are just not very appealing in my opinion; was glad I brought my own cereal.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSGAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

This Hampton has a staff that goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable and relaxed while your away from your home. Whether your on business or just passing through I recommend the Hampton Inn Covington..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

The staff was incredibly helpful. The facilities are clean, comfortable, & a tremendous value. We especially appreciate the curved shower curtain rod. Even thought he bath tub is small, the curved rod moved the shower curtain away from my shoulders, thus the shower experience was pleasant. Parking was convenient, well lit, & left the impression of being secure. We are so pleased that we seek our Hilton properties elusively.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed pre-cruise. We rented a car. It is about 30 minutes from the French Quarter. Toll on the bridge is $3 towards New Orleans. No fee on the return. The hotel was very clean. We stayed for three nights. We did not have any problems. Breakfast was good. Free cookies at night. Reception on week nights with cheese, crackers, fruit, drinks. They always asked us if we needed a bottle of water for the road which we felt was a nice touch. We did have trouble with our room cards - we had to keep having them re coded (they were not near our phones). Hotel is close to freeway. We did not hear any noise. Room was very quiet. Close to Walmart and other grocery stores. We got take out from Acme Oyster House one night and it was good. Large room with fridge and microwave. Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunandsnowUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Having stayed at Hampton Inns many times we thought we were familiar with their product and service; however, our experience at this particular Hampton Inn left much to be desired. We will never stay at this location again and may not stay at any other Inn either. This Inn is a poor representation of what we have come to expect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Covington Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Covington
Homewood Suites Covington
#9 of 16 in Covington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Covington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Covington/Mandeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Covington

Property: Hampton Inn Covington
Address: 68700 Hwy. 190 Service Rd., Covington, LA 70433-5395
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Covington
#3 Family Hotel in Covington
#4 Business Hotel in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Future reservations are not being accepted at this time due to impact from Hurricane Katrina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Covington Hotel Covington
Covington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing