We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Covington
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
174 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Convenient and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Part of our reunion group stayed at this Hampton. As expected, very clean rooms, great value for the price and the usual amenities associated with a Hamton. The location was really good for us; located near a number of good restaurants and our reunion locale. Vrey quiet in the inn even though located near I-12 and exit we needed. Staff was most helpful and gracious. It is located along Hwy 190; good part - lots of restaurants and convenient to stores - bad part - it's pretty heavy traffic at times. But again, you only notice that when you're in it. Not while in hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RiverCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    62
    27
    23
    21
See reviews for
95
88
13
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stay here everytime we pass through on our way to our summer home in Florida. LOVE the staff so warm & welcoming, they always make us feel like were at home. Rooms are always clean and fresh and housekeeping is very curtious each time we see them. The ladies on the front desk are always helpful in suggesting places to eat at and with any directions we have needed. Kudos to Managment for your great staff!!!!! We will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, MS, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We loved our time here. We were going in to New Orleans for an event and couldn't find a room in NO, so we decided to stay here and drive in each morning. Turned out to be a great decision. Staff was nice, property was clean, the cleaning crew was GREAT (greeted us every morning when we left the room) and it was a great trip overall. I highly recommend the Hampton in Covington.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great staff and treat me like I am the only guest. Working nights and staff cleaned my room promptly before I retired for the day. Staff made certain I had a breakfast bag even though I woke up at 3:30 PM. Good people all around.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denison, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

As a Diamond member, I have stay frequently at Hampton Inn / Hilton family hotels across the country. I choose to take my business to this group because the consistently high standards their hotels maintain as far as cleanliness, value, and courteous staff. This particular location lacked those qualities. While not a horrible experience, this was not my best experience with the Hilton family. I would not recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

The personnel service was very good and friendly, but their pool was not heated and their exercise room was limited. Their breakfast was poor from a food quality and variety. Their rooms were nice and clean with their baths fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 257jerryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

For the most part Hampton Inns across the nation are doing a Great job, however this one had rough towels. Come-on change those out once in a while. Also, this particular Inn for its location could have been about $15.00 less expensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Covington Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Covington
Homewood Suites Covington
#7 of 16 in Covington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Covington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Covington/Mandeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Covington

Property: Hampton Inn Covington
Address: 68700 Hwy. 190 Service Rd., Covington, LA 70433-5395
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Covington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Covington
#4 Business Hotel in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Future reservations are not being accepted at this time due to impact from Hurricane Katrina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Covington Hotel Covington
Covington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing