We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Covington
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel was what you expect from a Hampton, clean comfortable and in a great location. It was a short drive up the road to the local winery and conveniently located to New Orleans across the causeway bridge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lance W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    63
    28
    23
    21
See reviews for
95
91
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Room was nice furnished. Loved the fact of the refrigerator in the room. Always a plus. Clean and comfortable. Hampton offers a fantastic choice of breakfast options. The "Cocktail" offer of wine, beer and snacks was a very nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maressa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
217 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Like to stay here on our way to visit family in TX. Always pleased with service and facility. Very accommodating. Kinda hard to get to until you're familiar with the route (on a frontage road that doubles back parallel to the Interstate). Piccadilly's Cafeteria located next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SCTraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
320 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed my time at the property-- staff was very professional and exceptionally accommodating. The evening reception is vey nice and the breakfast's were very good! Room was very clean and comfortable-- only recommendation I would have is putting a bigger TV in rooms.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kwajkid007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowood, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hampton is an excellent motel to stay when in the Covington, Folsom, Mandeville and Madisonville Louisiana area. The service at this Hampton is second to none and it is as clean as they come with the nicest employees. One of the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 306linuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Wonderful hot breakfast every morning. Very good, fresh food. Room and beds were clean and fresh. AC worked very well and easy to control. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
181 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Part of our reunion group stayed at this Hampton. As expected, very clean rooms, great value for the price and the usual amenities associated with a Hamton. The location was really good for us; located near a number of good restaurants and our reunion locale. Vrey quiet in the inn even though located near I-12 and exit we needed. Staff was most helpful and gracious. It is located along Hwy 190; good part - lots of restaurants and convenient to stores - bad part - it's pretty heavy traffic at times. But again, you only notice that when you're in it. Not while in hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RiverCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Covington Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Covington
Homewood Suites Covington
#7 of 16 in Covington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Covington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Covington/Mandeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Covington

Property: Hampton Inn Covington
Address: 68700 Hwy. 190 Service Rd., Covington, LA 70433-5395
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Covington
#3 Family Hotel in Covington
#4 Business Hotel in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Future reservations are not being accepted at this time due to impact from Hurricane Katrina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Covington Hotel Covington
Covington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing