We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel, Great Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Madisonville, Louisiana
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel, Great Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

My family had 2 rooms at this hotel a couple of weekends ago and everything was absolutely wonderful. The rooms were nice and Modern, and had New Orleans theme going on. This hotel had a great breakfast set up that could please just about anyone. Also, the bathrooms were well done with the largest showers i have ever seen in a hotel. The staff were also friendly and remembered my name when I passed by the front desk and checked out. This hotel is also located in a great location with a movie theater nearby and local shopping and restaurants. If you are looking for a nice place to stay that is convenient to everything I highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j7dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear j7dean,

Thank you so much for your gracious review. I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It is our primary goal to make all of our guests' stays as rewarding as your was. I'm also pleased to hear that the breakfast was great and that our staff was friendly. Our guests always come first. I am excited to be able to share your kind words with our staff. They will appreciate them as well. I look forward to your next stay with us. Again, Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    20
    2
    6
    2
See reviews for
32
20
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Metairie, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The hotel is brand new and very clean. I stayed a week for business and it was quiet and very comfortable. The hotel manager, Christina Restrepo, was very responsive to all of my inquiries and requests.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Joe G,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Thank you for your kind words we strive to ensure each one of our guest feel at home and comfortable. I am happy to hear that we succeeded in ensuring your stay with us was just that. I hope that you keep us in mind the next time you are traveling to the Covington area. We'd love to see you again. Please feel free to contact me directly at HIEXcovington_gm@myhhotels.com. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Christina Restrepo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel has a unique and lively décor. Rooms with high ceilings and very comfortable beds. Breakfast is included and had several hot choices in addition to the standard continental fare. The bathroom was impeccably clean which is a big deal to me. We were in town for a wedding and arrived much later than anticipated due to some travel issues. I told the front desk manager we were trying to get to a 6pm wedding (it was 5:30 when we arrived!) and she got us checked in to our room in record time!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank autoxfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear autoxfam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. It gives me great pleasure to share your beautiful comments with the staff. We were pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your kind words to the staff including the Front Office Manager Jenn. Thank you again autoxfam. Please let us know the next time you are in town. We'd love to see you again. Feel free to contact me directly at HIEXcovington_gm@myhhotels.com.

Sincerely,
Christina Restrepo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Covington Southeast
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Covington/Mandeville
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Covington
Homewood Suites Covington
#9 of 16 in Covington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#10 of 16 in Covington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville
Address: 69354 Stirling Blvd, Covington, LA 70433-4622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville, the North Shores most conveniently located hotel. The hotel is located directly off I-12 at exit 59 or 60 near the convenient Lake Ponchatrain Causeway Bridge with access to downtown New Orleans. This unique location offers all guests the opportunity to experience not only true Louisiana culture on the North Shore, but an opportunity to experience the BIG EASY. The Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY) is located a mere 30 minutes away. Local popular attractions include Abita Brewing Company, River Chase shopping mall, Covington Farmers Market, Ponchatrain Vineyards and Winery, Covington Brew House, Fountainbleau State Park, Mandeville Sports Complex, and Pelican State Park. The Holiday Inn Express is also located near the North Shores largest corporate companies. Businesses in the area include Chevron, AT&T, Siemans, Textron, and Dresser Rand. Additionally located directly off I-12 is convenient for business travel along this important Louisiana corridor centralized within one hour of Baton Rouge, New Orleans, and Slidell. Our property offers multiple free amenities including hot buffet breakfast, wireless high-speed internet, state of the art fitness facility, outdoor pool and business center. Our professional and friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you to your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing