We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best”
Review of Covington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Covington
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Covington
A TripAdvisor Member
“One of the Best”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This hotel is one of the best LaQuinta hotels, I have ever been in. It is clean, away from high traffic, and had a great stay. I felt safe and it is very well lit. The staff was very nice. The beds were comfy! It had granite counter-tops in the restroom and in the bathtub!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    26
    24
    26
    23
See reviews for
56
21
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night July 2013. The bathroom was decent and the bed was decent. The bad part was the room was very damp. The window was damp and the worst part was the carpet even felt damp. You could see on the carpet damp stains from moisture and the carpets were very gross. It had a very musty smell to the room. For the price of this room, you should get much better. It was liveable for the night as long as you dont mind the smell and the carpet/moisture.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmjm902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Covington hotels

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I thought this was a great hotel. Very pretty and clean. I asked for a room with king bed on the ground floor and what I got was a suite. I was surprised and pleased. It was on the back of the hotel with close access to outside which made it easy for me since I was traveling with two small dogs. Hotel staff was great and very friendly which I appreciated. Breakfast was nice with lots of choices. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank pwoods520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I stayed here for almost 3 weeks and found it a bargain! The staff were efficient and friendly and the room was what I expected in a long term hotel. The bed was very comfortable and I have to admit that I carry my own pillow! Another plus is having free washers and dryers. The hotel is located just off I-12 but far enough that you don't get interstate noise. There is also a plethora of good restaurants in the area. I would definitely stay here again if working in the area.

Room Tip: Understand that this is basically a long-term hotel, long term meaning more than 1 or 2 nights. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieLyn_from_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a canine tracking seminar and found the rooms to be very clean and accommodating. The staff was friendly and the location was set back from the busy, main highway but next to many restaurants and stores. There is a large, empty, grass lot next to the hotel where you can walk your dog if you are traveling with one. The only problem I had with the hotel was the price but it seems every hotel in the Covington area is pricey. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisianatraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Pack a protein bar for breakfast, because you will leave hungry. The food was a bit icky. We opted to eat out two of the three days. The maid started knocking on doors at 6 am and it continued all day. The banging noise carried throughout the entire hotel....kind of nerve wracking). The hot tub that was listed on the amenities is outside and was filthy. It is winter, so this is understandable, but just a heads up in case you planned to bring your suit to decompress.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haywilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Covington Southeast
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore
3.2 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#6 of 16 in Covington
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covington

Property: Covington
Address: 200 Pinnacle Pkwy, Covington, LA 70433-9186
Region: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington Hotel Covington
La Quinta Inn And Suites Covington
La Quinta Covington
Covington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing