We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Covington LA”
Review of Covington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Covington
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on our way to New Orleans. Comfortable beds, clean room and excellent service from friendly staff. Advice from staff on where to eat locally was excellent. One of the front desk staff even gave me some restaurants to visit when we moved to New Orleans. Highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnieginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

I came in for a family member's funeral. The hotel was great! There is so many choices of restaurants around and the staff is very helpful in recommending where to go. They really made my staff absolutely amazing even though I wasn't there for fun. I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belle7538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Really enjoyed staying at the hotel, was there on business and the location was perfect for me, bed comfortable, room comfortable, most was the staff and how helpful and nice, enjoyed talking with them and felt very comfortable there. Recommend it for the price!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriss6110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed in an ADA room that was not roomy like the others in their other hotels. The bathroom was spacious but the room with beds was very tight. The room had an odor. The outside door was not working in the morning with my key. Asked at the front desk and she said it is not locked. It was. July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbart745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond, Texas
1
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This hotel is one of the best LaQuinta hotels, I have ever been in. It is clean, away from high traffic, and had a great stay. I felt safe and it is very well lit. The staff was very nice. The beds were comfy! It had granite counter-tops in the restroom and in the bathtub!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night July 2013. The bathroom was decent and the bed was decent. The bad part was the room was very damp. The window was damp and the worst part was the carpet even felt damp. You could see on the carpet damp stains from moisture and the carpets were very gross. It had a very musty smell to the room. For the price of this room, you should get much better. It was liveable for the night as long as you dont mind the smell and the carpet/moisture.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tmjm902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I thought this was a great hotel. Very pretty and clean. I asked for a room with king bed on the ground floor and what I got was a suite. I was surprised and pleased. It was on the back of the hotel with close access to outside which made it easy for me since I was traveling with two small dogs. Hotel staff was great and very friendly which I appreciated. Breakfast was nice with lots of choices. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank pwoods520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville
3.2 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#5 of 16 in Covington
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Homewood Suites Covington
Homewood Suites Covington
#9 of 16 in Covington
347 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#13 of 16 in Covington
351 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Covington Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covington

Address: 200 Pinnacle Pkwy, Covington, LA 70433-9186
Region: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Covington
Price Range: £66 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Covington
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington Hotel Covington
La Quinta Covington
Covington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing