We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Stop in Covington, LA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Covington
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We like this hotel because it is convenient to all points in this wonderful city, and it is a quiet property on the weekends. The pool area is large and lovely, and the breakfast is well done. We have long stayed here and will continue to do so. I appreciate the AARP discount also.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Wonderful room! It really was like home. Beautiful lobby, wonderful breakfast in the mornings, clean soft bed, full size fridge, large bathroom area…loved the range in the room also! This hotel is a must-stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Kerri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Hard to find the hotel, but once we got there is was fine. No signs pointing the direction GPS does not take you to the location. Staff was great Very clean and food was good. Rooms were comfortable and pool is excellent

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. The first time was so wonderful it was the only choice for my return trip. The staff is incredible - Leslie, Susan and Maggie are a great representation of what customer service is all about!! GM Tom is hands on and makes the hotel guests feel like they are home with the Homewood Suites family! I travel often and this is my favorite hotel by far!

Room Tip: I have stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and a studio suite - both were perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

the staff at covington La. homewood suites are extremely friendly and customer service orientated, will definitely stay there again next trip to the new orleans area highly recommend to all, located in a straight shot across causeway to the city, quality restraunts close by for that late night snack attack.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Excellent accomodations, roomy lobby with fireplace, homey feel even at checkin! Hot cookies! Convenient, close to restaurants, grocery. Kitchen in room is so handy. Easy access to I-12 and only 45 min from downtown New Orleans. Great Location!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Cindi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

On the second night of my stay there were ants crawling all over my bed. It was covered. I was offered a different room and nothing more. Apparently Hilton offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee/refund, but I was never told about it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Covington
Staybridge Suites Covington
#11 of 16 in Covington
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#13 of 16 in Covington
350 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Covington

Address: 101 Holiday Square Frontage Road, Covington, LA 70433-6117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Covington
#3 Business Hotel in Covington
#4 Family Hotel in Covington
Price Range: £67 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Covington 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites in Covington is an all-suites hotel that offers several great ammenities included in the price including an on-site fitness center and coin-laundry. Our complimentary hot breakfast runs 7 days a week until 10AM every day and includes items such as omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausage, on top of all your regular continental breakfast items. We also serve dinner Monday through Thursday from 5 - 7PM. It's complimentary as well, and includes free beer and wine! The menu is different every night, and ranges from hot dogs to brisket with a salad bar and side items, so there's sure to be something for everybody. Also included in our rate is complimentary wi-fi and -another great hit- our shuttle services. These services are free-of-charge and run from 8AM to 8PM, and will take any hotel guest within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. As for the suites themselves, all rooms have a full refrigerator, two-top stove, and dishes. The sofas pull out into full-size sleeper beds, and all of our rooms contain flat screen televisions. Outdoors, we offer a spacious patio and two pools - one beach-entrance splash pool for the kids, one unheated spacious pool, and an outdoor hot tub. This is located right next to our small putting green, where our families often enjoy a little down time. Don't forget our grills, where you can BBQ next to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Covington
Covington Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing