We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enchanting Retreat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Covington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Covington B&B and Inns
Spanish Fort
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enchanting Retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Just what the doctor ordered. I was looking for a place the wife and I could spend some quality time together and this little place delivered. All of their suites have private entrances and are dressed in charm. From its antebellum decor to the care taken to stock your fridge with treats. You can't be the location either, its located in the heart of historic Covington with plenty of wonerful restraunts in walking distance of the B&B. So overall if you're looking for a romantic place togetaway look no further. I will certainly be making return trips.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wade Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
28
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast but it certainly will not be our last! Blue Willow stands out from the crowd in the best ways. The consideration is shown in the details from start to finish... especially the pillows, the CD provided at our bedside, the breakfast, to be honest there was not a stone that the hosts left unturned. We will be sure to return, the privacy in itself will draw us back along with everything that is so incredibly right - at Blue Willow.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marindaalexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Many times a website can mislead you by advertising a place by showing pictures of the way it "used" to look when it was new. The Blue Willow B&B is exactly as the website shows it to be and as wonderful as the reviews make it out to be!

We walked through the gate into a beautiful courtyard area and into a beautifully decorated room (we were in the Heritage Room). There was even a CD of soothing music playing in the background. Everything was perfectly done and the room looked and smelled fresh and clean. It's obvious that Maureen is particular about making everything just right! We enjoyed sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch in the evening, just admiring the manicured gardens. Obviously, someone enjoys spending time in the yard to make it look just right!

The breakfast was a little less than I had imagined (bottled juice/water/milk/soda, yogurt, cereal, a few cut up strawberries, a few pre-packaged snack items, coffee & tea), but enough to get by on.

Several shops and restaurants are within walking distance of the Blue Willow and you can feel safe walking around, even at night in this clean, quiet little town. We had a delicious dinner at the New Orleans Food & Spirits, a few blocks down the street.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this comfortable bed and breakfast and will definitely recommend it to our friends!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluewillowbandb, Owner at Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Sometimes there is so much to survey when you enter our suites that the pastries on the dining table are overlooked by our guests. This particular guest was only with us for one night and did not get to experience the daily variety. We usually alternate pastries with quiche or omelets. No one goes away from Blue Willow hungry. We do a continental plus breakfast in each suite so that our guests can eat when they wish to. We are a romantic getaway where most dine out the evening before and desire to sleep in the next morning and eat breakfast at their leisure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

My husband and I received a gift to stay overnight at Blue Willow B & B.
We are from the area and it was great to have a quiet weekend to ourselves for our wedding anniversary! The inn keepers were great! When we walked in to the suite we stayed in, we felt so welcomed and ready to relax. We even received an anniversary card from the owners! Great place, great stay, and loved every minute we were there!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 478Katie478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

the owners of this bed and breakfast are fantastic people.
The desire for any thing better
Soon disapears when you enter the sweet smell of flowers while sitting in your screned in patio.This home is
Like no other place we have stayed in

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chaplainalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Gibson, Ms
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

We just spent a long weekend at Blue Willow with friends. This is our second trip in May and we enjoyed it as much the second time. The rooms are delightful. The location is great--in walking distance from downtown, the Farmer's Market and all of the great shops. There is not a hot breakfast, but each room has a refrigerator and microwave and is stocked with breakfast pastries, cereal, water and soft drinks and light snacks. We will return again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnMoore50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new iberia la
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Found Blue Willow online when searching for a place to stay in the area - my wife and I were returning to the North Shore to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary w/ dinner at La Provence in nearby Lacombe. The Orleans Suite was perfect for the occasion! The owners were on vacation but very attentive even in absentia and had a colleague looking after us while they took a much-needed break. Location is great, home was lovely and our suite was relaxing and beautifully appointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drewandbeth2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
2.3 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Covington/Mandeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn
BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn
#4 of 16 in Covington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Covington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast

Property: Blue Willow Bed and Breakfast
Address: 505 E Rutland St, Covington, LA 70433-3218
Region: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Covington
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a first class bed and breakfast that has been in business for over 13 years. We are located in the heart of downtown Covington's Historic District and are within walking distance of some of the finest dining in Louisiana. Blue Willow caters to business travelers and vacationers seven days a week. We specialize in romantic weekend getaways. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing