We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roast Infested”
Review of Super 8 Covington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Covington
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    39
    27
    15
    19
See reviews for
47
21
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

With as many times we have visited your hotel it was a real disappointment the condition of thos room. I a a diabetic y have acute kidney failure. My meals have to be very strict. A microwave would be most helpful.There is one in the lobby but it is very inconveniently located,specially when is raining. I visit New Orleans for strictly Medical purposes.On this trip a visit to my Ophtalmologist.. Thank you for listening!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Covington, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your response. all of our rooms have a microwave and a fridge. After seeing this review I personally checked the rooms that were occupied this weekend and there is no record of any room not having a microwave. I think you may have us mistaken us for another property. If you could please contact me at the hotel that would be great! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The room was clean. TV clcker was worn out. Changing channels was an ordeal. Room lighting was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Covington, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thanks for your feedback! We apologize for your bad experience with the television system. We do have extra remotes in the office and would have gladly exchanged the remote for a new one. We hope that the rest of your stay was excellent and I will make it a point to check all of our television remotes this month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Pleasant stay in LA. Not a Hilton by any means -- but perhaps a notch or two above what we'd normally expect from a Super 8. Found the staff very courteous/friendly and the room comfortable. Also inexpensive compared to other motels in the area. We'd certainly recommend this to anyone looking for a place to settle overnight.

Be sure to meet the parrot while there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Covington, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your positive review! We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay at the Super 8 and Louisiana. We try to go above and beyond what is required for the Super 8 standard and it has shown with this review. Thanks for your recommendation as well and hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houma
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

the bed were hard as can be. the a/c did not work the ppl at nite were not to nice. the bathroom floor had water on it. not enough morning food for the kids to eat coffee was out. we were alway by the light were the light keep coming in my eyes.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Covington, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Sorry for the bad experience. We were in the process of renovating rooms at this time. Currently all of our rooms are renovated and this is not an issue anymore.
We offer muffins, two types of cereals, cinnamon rolls, and waffles among other items for breakfast and there is always someone refilling these stations. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the breakfast but we feel as if we offer many options to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Covington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#5 of 16 in Covington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#10 of 16 in Covington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Covington

Property: Super 8 Covington
Address: 120 Holiday Blvd, Covington, LA 70433-5017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Covington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Covington Hotel Covington
Super Eight Covington
Covington Super Eight
Covington Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing