We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms and Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
mary esther, United States
1 review
“Clean rooms and Great Customer Service”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I am a young female and was traveling through Denham Springs late in the night. I realized that I wasn't going to make the entire drive in one night so I called hotels.com to book a room. I took a chance on this Best Western. I was still about an hour away when I called and I am very unfamiliar with most of Louisiana, including Denham Springs. When I arrived, I was pleased to see the hotel was well lit and appeared clean. The late night clerk, Ivan was amazing. I felt like I had known him for years. He was sincere and very helpful. I stayed only 6 hours so he was also there at check out. Again, treated me like family. The room was clean and operational. I felt safe but, the customer service sticks out most in my mind.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    28
    20
    8
    22
See reviews for
54
18
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amelia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The room was very nice, and clean, the breakfast bar was well stocked. The hotel is easy to find, right off the express way. The staff is very helpful and friendly. A nice place to stop for families to stay at, the pool was nice place to jump in and cool off.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly service. Rooms clean and well kept. Pool area very nice and the water clear. Continental breakfast has a good selection. Several restaurants in the area. Ice machine on first floor. Only drawback is no pets.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellaelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bullard, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Not a bad hotel for the money. Staff was helpful and friendly. The two guys checking us in were very nice but did not catch their names. The room was facing the main street and was a little noisy. The room walls are a little thin and you can hear the folks next door. The breakfast was not great but will do to save money at ihop.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. The hotel is an older Best Western however they have kept it up well. With it being an older hotel you do hear noise from out side your room and anyone in the room above you. We found the room clean and staff friendly and helpful. There is a military discount. They have a good selection for breakfast.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank medic1644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntersville, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We made a reservation nearly 2 weeks in advance on Expedia because we wanted this hotel due to the location and the fact that they had smoking rooms avail. No rooms on BW web page so I booked through Expedia, got a confirmation for a king smoking....prepaid.
Arrived at hotel, only a handful of cars in the lot. Waited to get checked in as there was just one girl working, her boss just stands around looking clueless and NOT helping anyone. I gave her my license and paperwork from Expedia. She said she needed a credit card for "incidentals" to which I asked, What incidentals? you have no restaurant, room service, etc? what would I need to charge to my card? She then said it was in case we damaged the room or stole a towel or whatever....
So I gave the credit card, she pulls up my reservation and proceeds to tell me she has me in a double room....NO, I said, I PAID for a KING. She said none available....but they are going to put me in a double (which should be LESS) I said no, I wanted a KING what I prepaid for on my reservation. Not available. I said to her that the hotel was obviously STILL MOSTLY EMPTY and why can't she give me the room, she said those were RESERVED FOR OTHER GUESTS? WTH? I'm here, I made a reservation too! Long story short, we ended up across the street at another hotel....room was crappy but at least they were nice & friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MARGARET P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvidenhamspringsla, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 10 June 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments despite not staying with us. We always recommend booking directly with the hotel for the best pricing and room selection. I’m sorry that our hotel was fully booked and that we couldn’t offer you a better choice of accommodation at the time of your arrival. Our goal is to provide a great experience for every guest, and I apologize that we let you down. I’m also sorry you weren’t satisfied with your experience elsewhere.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denham Springs hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We travel regularly and stayed here twice. First stay the room was really great. One day later not so hot. Bathroom was about 80% clean, poop in toilet under rim, mold in shower etc. Not really worse than an average budget hotel (motel 6 etc ) but at $ 75.00 a night it could be better. When checking in the room around 10 PM noticed only 2 washcloths. Went to desk, non available, re; owners son. Next trip same problem. Staff would need to get some when laundry opened. Lighting was poor and main fixture was broken adding to issue. The real chaff for me was after a late check in the next morning I wanted a swim around 8:30 before we checked out. Pool was not open until 10 AM. Owner would not allow me entrance until 10 so no swim for us with check out at 11. Cant swim, get a shower and load the car. If the pool is not an issue for your family this is a good place for the area, but I will go across street to Hampton whose rooms, pool and other amendities are worth the small day rate difference.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Captmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvidenhamspringsla, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review, 10 June 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I apologize that some housekeeping and customer service issues detracted from your stay with us. We take real pride in this hotel, and I apologize that we let you down. You’ll be pleased to know that we’re changing and improving the hotel in many ways and will be able to provide a better experience for you next time.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham Springs
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 8 in Denham Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
#3 of 8 in Denham Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
3.0 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#38 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge
Address: 146 Rushing Road, Denham Springs, LA 70726 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Denham Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Denham Springs/Baton Rouge offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry no pets allowed. We are located off of I-12, exit 10. We are near local attractions such as Enchanted Mansion, Louisiana State University, and BlueBayou Waterpark. Americas Best Value Inn Denham Springs/Baton Rouge is your best choice within the Baton Rouge region of Louisiana. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to New Orleans. At Americas Best Value Inn Denham Springs/Baton Rouge our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Denham Springs/Baton Rouge, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denham Springs Best Western
Best Western Denham Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing