We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Marksville, LA
Level Contributor
242 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Average hotel our room was clean with no problems. There weren't many hotels in the area to choose from and ours was probably the newest. It was just a place to lay our heads. Breakfast was not fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites, Denham Springs. We very much appreciate your feedback and will be sharing it with our team. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    20
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
36
16
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crawfordville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Open 6 months and still no sign on message board on highway and also no sign at the exit or at the turn to the hotel. Incomplete address, does not indicate east or west which is confusing. After calling for directions, we found the hotel and had a good experience. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnj1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest in the future. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I am an easy person to please. With that being said, my door did not want to close all the way I had to pull it shut several times. My key card quit working on the 2nd day, at least 1 other person we were staying with had the same problem. Beds and breakfast ok. Overall good hotel with minor problems. We will stay there again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank toupsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites, Denham Springs. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is convenient located along the freeway, but far enough away to be quiet. Unfortunately the walls between the rooms are very thin and you can hear your neighbors talking (or TV). Clean rooms and relatively comfortable beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will use your feedback to make improvements to ensure we offer each and every guest an exceptional experience in the future. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

March 28, 2014 @12 midnight we made this hotel a midway stop on a 10 hour trip. The hotel's fire alarm startled my whole family at 4:56am. I contacted the front desk and spoke to Logan who was so short and nasty with me I was shocked. Again at 7:45am the fire alarm blares. I called the front desk to speak with a manager. Elsie didn't know the manager's last name (really). When I spoke with the manager (Michael) finally his attitude was basically-I don't have any control over the alarm. As much as my family travels I have never experienced such sour personalities in a hospitality industry. Nevertheless, I contacted corporate and they changed Michael's attitude by the time I checked out.

Signed,

Still Sleepy

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyRules40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your stay at the hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Needed a last minute reservation. The staff was polite,helpful and ,friendly. The hotel is new so looks nice. Very clean. Good hot breakfast with attentive staff. Convenient location to Baton Rouge. Many nearby restaurants. will stay here again

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla J, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel, and for sharing your experience publicly. You feedback is very important to us here at the Comfort Suites. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

After a long day of being on the road we decided to exit at the first set of bright lights that we saw. Since we were not familiar with the area we were very pleased to find it filled with lots of food and hotel options. We chose this hotel for several reasons: The hotel is new (opened in 2013), all the rooms are actual suites with the price of a regular room, it included; a sofabed, 2 queen beds, a workstation, a fridge, a microwave, a huge bathroom, and free breakfast.
Both the night and day desk clerks were very friendly and helpful in getting our 2 families settled in. The breakfast was pretty good and included several hot and cold choices. We did not use the pool or gym/room during this stay but we could definatly stay here again.

Room Tip: Check out CHOICEhotels.com. They have a free rewards program and offered the same price as Priceline...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCCEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla J, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments are very important to us. I am glad you enjoyed the rooms and all of the great features out hotel has to offer. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon and if there is anything we can do in the meantime, please let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham Springs
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
#3 of 8 in Denham Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#36 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Park Hotel
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 249 Rushing Rd W, Denham Springs, LA 70726-5430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Denham Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing