We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relatively new motel with very pleasant staff.”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
Pompano Beach
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Relatively new motel with very pleasant staff.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We arrived early with a coupon that had a very reasonable rate. The staff was very well dressed and friendly and helpful. Being relatively new everything looked clean and little used. The room was spacious and pleasant. There was a problem with the heater/air conditioner. The maintenance man was not there and the manager could not fix it so the manager apologizad and offered us the room next door which was the same, bur the heater/air conditioner worked. The manager offered to have everything moved for us, but we decided to move ourself. When we went to the desk the clerk also apologized for the inconvenience. That is as it should be, but it is surprising how many reviewers in other places are met with little help and sometimes a surly attitude. The rooms was very very clean and we found it quiet. The breakfast was like most Comfort Inns or Suites except tht they cut a few corners like not having real butter. On the whole we enjoyed our stay and would come back if it continues to be as well maintained. The coupon price was different in each of the two coupon books we looked at, but it was understandable because the rooms offered were different.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodLover100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for completing the online survey regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites, Denham Springs. Your satisfaction is important to our team and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    23
    7
    4
    9
See reviews for
40
16
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel was clean and very new, bed was firm but very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate
but left a lot to be desired. Would recommend this hotel for someone traveling on I-12 and needed a clean safe place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhollingsworth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Thank you again for staying at the Comfort Suites, Denham Springs, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marksville, LA
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Average hotel our room was clean with no problems. There weren't many hotels in the area to choose from and ours was probably the newest. It was just a place to lay our heads. Breakfast was not fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites, Denham Springs. We very much appreciate your feedback and will be sharing it with our team. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawfordville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Open 6 months and still no sign on message board on highway and also no sign at the exit or at the turn to the hotel. Incomplete address, does not indicate east or west which is confusing. After calling for directions, we found the hotel and had a good experience. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnj1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest in the future. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houma, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I am an easy person to please. With that being said, my door did not want to close all the way I had to pull it shut several times. My key card quit working on the 2nd day, at least 1 other person we were staying with had the same problem. Beds and breakfast ok. Overall good hotel with minor problems. We will stay there again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank toupsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites, Denham Springs. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is convenient located along the freeway, but far enough away to be quiet. Unfortunately the walls between the rooms are very thin and you can hear your neighbors talking (or TV). Clean rooms and relatively comfortable beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will use your feedback to make improvements to ensure we offer each and every guest an exceptional experience in the future. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

March 28, 2014 @12 midnight we made this hotel a midway stop on a 10 hour trip. The hotel's fire alarm startled my whole family at 4:56am. I contacted the front desk and spoke to Logan who was so short and nasty with me I was shocked. Again at 7:45am the fire alarm blares. I called the front desk to speak with a manager. Elsie didn't know the manager's last name (really). When I spoke with the manager (Michael) finally his attitude was basically-I don't have any control over the alarm. As much as my family travels I have never experienced such sour personalities in a hospitality industry. Nevertheless, I contacted corporate and they changed Michael's attitude by the time I checked out.

Signed,

Still Sleepy

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyRules40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your stay at the hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham Springs
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
#3 of 8 in Denham Springs
49 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#34 of 77 in Baton Rouge
194 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Park Hotel
9.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 249 Rushing Rd W, Denham Springs, LA 70726-5430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Denham Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Denham Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Rushing Road, the Comfort Suites® hotel in Denham Springs offers all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be your best. We're merely minutes away from Louisiana State University, Old City Hall and the Denham Springs Antique District. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our all-suites hotel in Denham Springs like the city of Baton Rouge, Tiki Tubing and: North Park Greystone Country Club Enchanted Mansion Kidz Korner Playland Cajun Lagoon We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as an outdoor pool, an exercise room and a business center with copy, print and fax machines, plus a computer with Internet. Additional amenities include: Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry facilities Free coffee in guest rooms Our 100% smoke-free guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, refrigerators, microwaves, flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, desks, sofa sleepers and hair dryers, along with premium bedding and more. Keep your electronic devices charged with a recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Behind every great stay is a great night at the Comfort Suites. This Denham Springs hotel offers more of the space you need to spread out, relax and work, 25% more space more space as a matter of fact. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing