We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(DeRidder)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Leesville)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
52
36
20
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
36
20
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmicrowave and fridgevery clean hotelplace to stayhot breakfastbreakfast roomenjoyed my stayup to datefitness centeryogurta great staywalmartmoteljetsbwlouisianainternet
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great hotel and great staff. We were too late for breakfast but Mrs. Monika went into the kitchen and brought us out a wonderful breakfast. Everything was clean; dining room, lobby, room, pool, etc. Loved visiting with Mrs. Monika. Also, front desk staff was very friendly. Both shifts.

Room Tip: We drive a truck with trailer. We were able to park right next to the hotel. Perfect.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Beth Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Beth Ann, thank you for that shining review!! We take great pride in knowing our staff went above and beyond for you, as they do for every guest.

Cleanliness is important to us, and I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know that our establishment met your expectations. We will continue to strive to exceed them!

It was a pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

S'okay. Most of the staff was nice and helpful, other than the indian woman at the desk who never smiled, and seemed annoyed. Breakfast of powdered eggs got old after a week or so, but was passable. Room was clean and comfortable, internet was a bit slow. Overall a decent motel. Would stay there again, but eat at the waffle place down the street for most breakfasts.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear James,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We strive to exceed every guest's expectations here at Best Western Plus Inn & Suites in DeRidder.

I am pleased to hear that you found most of the staff to be friendly and helpful. I apologize for any instances where you were not treated with the hospitality and service that you deserve. I am happy that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, and apologize for the slow internet connection and your displeasure from our breakfast bar.

I sincerely hope that you choose to stay here with us again at the Best Western Plus Inn & Suites in DeRidder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

On our recent trip to Fort Polk, Louisiana, we decided to stay an extra night. I hadn't realized that DeRidder was 20 minutes away. It was a quick trip and we checked in and headed to our room. Unfortunately, some maintenance had been done in the room earlier in the day so the air conditioner was off. The room was sweltering. The hotel clerk was super quick in relocating us to a much cooler room. Everything was comfortable, and we enjoyed a nice little breakfast before heading on our way.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank preyes63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResponse_2014, General Manager at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Preyes63,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at Best Western Plus Inn & Suites in DeRidder. I am so glad that you found your stay with us to be a delight, despite having to switch rooms. I apologize for that inconvenience.

I am glad you enjoyed our beautiful, comfortable rooms and our complimentary hot breakfast bar! We hope to see you again soon here at Best Western Plus Inn & Suites in DeRidder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel is very nice, definitely an upscale feeling about it. Our room was very clean, and the beds were amazingly comfortable! The hotel is pricey, however so our all of the hotels in the area. My husband and I searched for hours for a nice hotel with a better price and we could not find one that was suitable. The area is safe and the hotel is walking distance to most of the attractions in DeRidder.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bobbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaajP, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Wow! Thank you for your review of our property. There are many choices for hotels, in the DeRidder area and you chose us! We're so happy that you enjoyed yourselves and felt comfortable here, from beginning to end. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We hope we have the chance to serve you again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had a dead rat in my room and was not offered another room and was insulted after they tried to clean the room twice, unsuccessfully and offered $10 off my room. The management is horrible. I'm in deridder every other weekend and would recommend that every make the short drive to leesville for better options. Good luck

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nephrolog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaajP, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Deridder Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your response. We are sincerely sorry that you had this unfortunate experience. Pests sometimes make their way into a room if the door is left open. This is something that is unavoidable, but we do our best to deal with the situation when it happens. The day that this incident occured we notified pest control and had a team come as soon as they were able. We have pest control maintenance programs in place and the K9 team checking our rooms regularly as part of our preventative maintenance program. We assure you that we will work with our maintenance partners very closely to make sure things like this doesn't happen again. Our front desk staff also notified me that they came into the room and it was not a rat, but seafood. Sorry once again that we could not move you into another room because we were completely booked that night. Thank you again for your feedback; we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews