We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel close to plantations.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Donaldsonville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Donaldsonville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Donaldsonville
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to plantations.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after touring Oak Alley. Nice hotel - check in went well and lady gave us map of area. Rooms were very well laid out and beds were very comfortable. Was not impressed with mediocre breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gogirl1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Please know that our breakfast menu is constantly changing to reflect our guests preferences so if you are ever in the Donaldsonville area stop by and see us! We'd love to accommodate you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    19
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
20
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

My husband and I took a short plantation tour between New Orleans and Baton Rouge in early June and spent one night in the Comfort Inn. Our room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good and the lady kept it well-stocked. Nice motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! It is a pleasure serving you. If your travel plans bring you back to beautiful Donaldsonville, Louisiana please come see us! We'd love to accommodate you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Not the worst I ever stayed at, but far from the best. Checked me into a room that had not been cleaned. Bugs in the tub, flushed them down the drain with hot water. Didn't see anymore while I was there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestTnDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
First and foremost I want to thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel! Thank you also for letting us know how we can improve our product and services so every guest can get a great value for their money while they are in Donaldsonville, Louisiana. Each room is serviced by a nationally known pest control company on a monthly basis, please accept our humble apology for the pest you found in your room. We will certainly let the pest control personal know of this issue to ensure it does not occur again. If you are ever in the Donaldsonville area again, let us accommodate you so you can see how your comments have helped us improve our already outstanding service!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

I stayed here for about a week in Dec 2012. Very nice, quiet, clean, and really good breakfasts. Very good, comfortable beds and quite a selection of pillows. There also a nice fitness room that I only used once. I highly recommend this hotel if you're in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time & reviewing our hotel! Come see us again soon! We'd love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Our king room smelled fresh and was very clean. The hotel lobby and grounds were very nice and well kept. Our large room had a sitting area with a sofa and a coffee table, refrig, and microwave. The bath was high end. The mattress was very comfortable. The breakfast area was spacious with nice furnishings. Also, a good hot breakfast with a large selection.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skikingCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It means a great deal to us and other potential travelers who may visit the Donaldsonville area in the future! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and if you are ever back in this area we would love to accommodate you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huffman, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

I have made 4 visits in the past 2 months after becoming dissatisfied with another chain. This will be my 1st choice as I continue business travel in this area for the summer and fall.

Besides being highly satisfied on my business trips, I combined one of these with family. My 14 year old daughter was treated with professionalism and courtesy as if SHE was the one paying the bill! When staff impresses a teenage girl, they've done a great job!

I have had no issues regarding the parking lot or security as previous reviewer mentioned; however, that was key in leaving the other chain.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and your faith in us with your family members! We promise to treat your family like ours and accommodate them as such every single time! We love having you here so come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Mississippi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Arrived on a Saturday for a night's stay. I was using some choice privelege points I had accumulated from business travel. We pulled back the sheets to find a clump of red, frizzy hair between the sheets. Can you spell GAG. Also no coffee, available during the afternoon hours, aargh.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! Please accept my most humble apology that our housekeeping efforts failed you. I have already informed the head housekeeper of your comment and she joins me in offering you a sincere apology. Please consider this an isolated incident as the other reviews show that our hotel strives to the most clean & comfortable hotel in Donaldsonville, LA! I will also ask the front desk clerk on duty during your stay why there was no coffee available during the afternoon. We have a 24/7 coffee program that guests love & enjoy. Thank you again for your comment as it helps us improve our services and helps us deliver the best value in Donaldsonville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donaldsonville
0.3 mi away
Legacy Suites Donaldsonville / Saint James Parish
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Donaldsonville
Red Roof Inn Donaldsonville
#5 of 6 in Donaldsonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#3 of 16 in Gonzales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
15.4 mi away
Nottoway Plantation Resort
Nottoway Plantation Resort
#1 of 1 in White Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel
Comfort Suites Hotel
#5 of 16 in Gonzales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Donaldsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Donaldsonville

Property: Comfort Inn Donaldsonville
Address: 2275 Highway 70, Donaldsonville, LA 70346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Donaldsonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Donaldsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Donaldsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Donaldsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing