We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient stop before New Orleans” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Donaldsonville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Donaldsonville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Donaldsonville
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Convenient stop before New Orleans”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

On our way to New Orleans, wanted a convenient stop. Donaldsonville initially intimidating, as a very obvious industrial area. Hotel obviously convenient for the travelling workers, who all disappeared by about 7.00 in the morning.

The hotel was fine with clean room and comfortable beds. Again free and satisfactory breakfast.

Donaldsonville had one obvious restaurant and social centre, the Grapevine and the meal was good although slightly expensive.

Room Tip: Location initially intimidating, and Sat Nav address wrong which cursed some initial concern. Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 38gordon79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you again in the future if your travel plans bring you back to beautiful Donaldsonville, Louisiana!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    19
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
20
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed on a Saturday night recently. Hotel staff was nice. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a little below par, but free so who can complain. My only complaint was the location. It is conveniently located near several plantations, but the town of Donaldsonville itself is not good. After checking in, my family and I drove right down the road to grab a bite to eat. It was early evening and there were a lot of very questionable looking characters in the Walmart and McDonald's as well as on the streets. Did not feel safe and couldn't wait to get back to hotel where we did feel comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! Donaldsonville is a beautiful little town situtated next to the Mississippi river in the heart of Ascension Parish. If you are ever in the area again come by and see us! The list of "things to do" is always growing in Ascension Parish...From Plantations to mouth watering menus at local restaurants!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after touring Oak Alley. Nice hotel - check in went well and lady gave us map of area. Rooms were very well laid out and beds were very comfortable. Was not impressed with mediocre breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gogirl1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Please know that our breakfast menu is constantly changing to reflect our guests preferences so if you are ever in the Donaldsonville area stop by and see us! We'd love to accommodate you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

My husband and I took a short plantation tour between New Orleans and Baton Rouge in early June and spent one night in the Comfort Inn. Our room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good and the lady kept it well-stocked. Nice motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! It is a pleasure serving you. If your travel plans bring you back to beautiful Donaldsonville, Louisiana please come see us! We'd love to accommodate you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Not the worst I ever stayed at, but far from the best. Checked me into a room that had not been cleaned. Bugs in the tub, flushed them down the drain with hot water. Didn't see anymore while I was there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestTnDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
First and foremost I want to thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel! Thank you also for letting us know how we can improve our product and services so every guest can get a great value for their money while they are in Donaldsonville, Louisiana. Each room is serviced by a nationally known pest control company on a monthly basis, please accept our humble apology for the pest you found in your room. We will certainly let the pest control personal know of this issue to ensure it does not occur again. If you are ever in the Donaldsonville area again, let us accommodate you so you can see how your comments have helped us improve our already outstanding service!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

I stayed here for about a week in Dec 2012. Very nice, quiet, clean, and really good breakfasts. Very good, comfortable beds and quite a selection of pillows. There also a nice fitness room that I only used once. I highly recommend this hotel if you're in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time & reviewing our hotel! Come see us again soon! We'd love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Our king room smelled fresh and was very clean. The hotel lobby and grounds were very nice and well kept. Our large room had a sitting area with a sofa and a coffee table, refrig, and microwave. The bath was high end. The mattress was very comfortable. The breakfast area was spacious with nice furnishings. Also, a good hot breakfast with a large selection.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skikingCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Donaldsonville, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It means a great deal to us and other potential travelers who may visit the Donaldsonville area in the future! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and if you are ever back in this area we would love to accommodate you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donaldsonville
0.3 mi away
Legacy Suites Donaldsonville / Saint James Parish
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Donaldsonville
Red Roof Inn Donaldsonville
#5 of 6 in Donaldsonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#3 of 16 in Gonzales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
15.4 mi away
Nottoway Plantation Resort
Nottoway Plantation Resort
#1 of 1 in White Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel
Comfort Suites Hotel
#5 of 16 in Gonzales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Donaldsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Donaldsonville

Property: Comfort Inn Donaldsonville
Address: 2275 Highway 70, Donaldsonville, LA 70346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Donaldsonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Donaldsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Donaldsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn Donaldsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing