We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Duson Lafayette West Area
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Lafayette)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
43
39
29
22
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
39
29
22
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerother hotelsclean roomsclose to the hotelfront desk staffstaff was very friendly and helpfulhot breakfastgreat breakfastperfect stayheater worked wellbusiness tripbudget hoteleasy accessbedspropertysuper8questions
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 174 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
ORMOND BEACH
1
Reviewed 24 October 2012

At first the room had a slight chemical smell from just being cleaned and it seemed it could be a little bit cleaner. But overall the room was nice for the price with a fridge and microwave and a nice TV. The hotel was a nice central location for our purposes and the staff was nice. The breakfast was also nice and the coffee was even decent. Overall both me and my wife were quite satisfied with the room. It really wasn't much different than a room we paid twice as much for at Disney a while back so the value is definitely there. The internet connection also seemed sub par and we couldn't stream anything.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8duson, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Duson Lafayette West Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We sincerely apologize that the smell of our room was not upto your satisfaction. We will take your review and use it to improve on the experience for our future guests and hopefully for you.
It is an honor to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations and our team is motivated by your kind compliments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon for another great visit.

Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8duson, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Duson Lafayette West Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Love the place. Love that the T.V. have closed caption that is easily to access onthe remote for my wife. Love the bed that is so comfortable and big. The air was so good. The customer service was great and easy to deal with the very easy person to talk to.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GARY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8duson, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Duson Lafayette West Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
We love to hear when we have guests that have a great lodging experience while staying with us. We look forward to having you return to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Our group booked apprx. 20 rooms for the weekend. We had stayed here years ago and had a great experience. Unfortunately the hotel has gone down hill. Two of the rooms had ants in them. Not just a few ants but trails of ants and in one room they were in the bed. The front desk gave us cans of bug spray to deal with it. We rented a "suite" that had a large tv and full kitchen. The vinyl sofa in the room had rips in it and the extra large outdated tv did not get good reception. Both ac units in the room were broken and service came twice the first night and still could not get them fixed. They provided another room to sleep in but early the next morning (9:00 am) said we had to move everything out. We had the refrigerator full for our 20 rooms of guest and no where to put it. Although he ac was still broken and could not be rented to anyone else they wanted it cleared. So, we had to move out the replacement room for the day and if it's not fixed will have to move back into a
replacement room again. The breakfast was sad. There's a waffle maker, a crock pot with eggs, cereals, toast and pre-packaged rolls. The coffee had grinds in it. We asked to speak to the owner/manager but they would not call him. The upside is the location and the friendliness of the cleaning ladies (I think they felt bad for us).

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CypressT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8duson, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Duson Lafayette West Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. I appologize for all the inconveniences you have experienced. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into.
I would like to thank you for your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews