We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for a group stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flower Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tawala
Certificate of Excellence
Cavite City, Philippines
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Value for a group stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I reserved online and the reply was quick. Paid online and reserve without fuss. Looking for the place was hard because there are no signage anywhere in tawala. The wifi in house number 2 was not that good. The house is near the beach... The most interesting part is the very clean pool that they have. You could enjoy swimming because of its warm temperature. The bathroom is big. Good for family or friend outing. Will love to be back...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mincecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    32
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
32
38
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I'm giving this place 5 stars for catering to all our needs...and I mean ALL.
We had a relaxing here on 26-29 Dec 2013.
I made my reservation about a year before our date of travel. There was no hassle in making reservations nor in checking in. And Sigi, the owner is very helpful in providing useful information. We took his advice to go on a countryside tour from the airport instead of dropping our luggage first at the resort. It sure saved us lots of time and money. I am so satisfied that if we ever come back to Panglao, I wouldn't bother looking for other resorts. I'd come straight here.

PROS:
1. Very clean rooms equipped with new split-type airconditioners. Bathroom is huge!
2. Well-equipped kitchen which was great coz we were able to cook and grill and enjoy lunch by the poolside. The food at the beach is on the pricey side and nothing impressive. The fridge is always stocked with cold San Miguel beer!
3. Clean pool which the kids enjoyed.
4. Flowers...lots and lots of flowers!
5. No restaurant/bar at the resort = no loud thumpy music = relaxing evenings.
6. Friendly owner and staff! Not nosy but they are there when you need them. The resort has a security guard, too.
7. Privacy, privacy, privacy!
8. The rates are cheap. Honestly, I would be glad to pay more for the service and wonderful accommodation.

CONS:
1. If you're looking for beachfront, this is not the place to stay, but it's a 2-minute walk to the quieter side of the beach through Alona Tropical. There are stray dogs on the street, but of course this is not the resort's fault.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This is a simple beach resort, nothing fancy, the bungalows are clean and comfortable. It is not a beach front resort but a few minutes walk to the beach. The staff were friendly and polite, very welcoming. The WiFi works well and Bungalows are very well equipped including a full kitchen appliances, you can cook your food and save you some money what it makes it perfect for a long stay in Bohol. The resort doesn't serve breakfast but like I said you have a kitchen, so won't be a problem. If I go back there some day I will look no further only one tip, book in advance.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anderson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed three months at the Flower Garden resort and really enjoyed our stay.
birds
Sigi combines a laid back attitude with a nothing is too much trouble approach.

The pool is sparkling and the little sunbirds like the flowers even more than we did.

Room Tip: The big cottages look good for families and the smaller ones are great for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baboy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. The house (House 3) was nice, 2 stories, own kitchen, and well equipped with all one would need. The location was perfect as we could walk to the beach (end near Amorita Resort is best) through a neighboring resort..... it took literally 3 mins. Flower Garden was also very close to all shops, bars, restaurants, cafes. It was quiet and peaceful. When we stayed there was quite a bit of rain over the 3 days so there were LOADS of mosquitoes outside... If the weather is looking like its going to be wet... bring your repellent, smoke coils... and keep your doors and windows closed. We didnt really have an issue with them in the house because we kept doors closed :-) The rooms could do with some new towels for the bathroom... the ones we had were ok, but quite thin, loose ends and well used.

We would stay here again for sure. Great value, friendly people, great location and good quality houses/bungalows.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chickenhopack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa canada
Level Contributor
309 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Nicely laid out resort,with pretty gardens,pool.Well equiped bungalows with all you need including kitchen and utensils/dishes etc.A 5 minute walk to beach .Quiet clean place with friendly helpful staff and owners....book ahead

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zalnikor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
251 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Flower Garden. While my bungalow was not a contestor for an award handed out for beautiful interior design I really appreciated the cooking facility - finally a chance to actually buy and cook some of the seafood available at the various seafood market stalls I passed when driving around the island. Very pleasant staff and owner. On the downside, it is a bit of a walk to the beach and the more "happening" places. Plus, while staying there, I did not exchange a single word with any of the other guests, which is a rather unusual experience for me. I'd recommend this to elderly tourists who value quietness.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertLockwoodJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tawala
0.1 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#10 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alona Golden Palm Resort
Alona Golden Palm Resort
#14 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#8 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
Henann Resort Alona Beach
#6 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Garden Resort

Property: Flower Garden Resort
Address: Ester Lim Drive | Alona Beach, Tawala, Panglao 6340, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island > Panglao > Tawala
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tawala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalows from PHP1800.- Houses from PHP2000.- ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Flower Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flower Garden Hotel Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing