We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Archery

Went along to Archery with family, hosted by Tom. Had a fantastic time really great experience. Tom... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2023
Melhes75
Excellent facility and experienced coach

Friendly and experienced staff. Excellent facility and value for money. Highly recommend to anyone... read more

Reviewed 22 August 2023
H638UVkarenc
via mobile
Read all 30 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
26
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun canoeing bernard activity activities boys archery session thurrock jumps coach paddle south
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This week was amazing! The activities were fun and exciting, the instructors are wonderful (made the week so fun) and I really miss it!!!! Being a Youth Group residential we are like family and we had so much fun every minute of every day!! Cant wait to come back hopefully soon πŸ˜„πŸ˜„β˜ΊοΈ

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

An absolutely fantastic time was had by all, 18 of us in total and a whole week stay. The time flew by as the instructors were amazing and the activities such good fun. All the young people faced their fears and overcame challenges. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, the centre is clean, tidy and the views are beautiful. A real escape in the heart of Thurrock. Thanks for an amazing week and we will definitely be seeing you all again.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We spent a very enjoyable weekend in the Brecon Beacons for our Gold practice expedition - Oli and Rocky were absolutely fantastic - Hardworking, proactive and built great relationships with the students. Our students very much appreciated all their help and even wanted to take them on our assessment with us!
Further to that, I am very thankful that Grangewaters stepped in so last minute for us, due to another company pulling out close to our expedition dates.They were very understanding and helpful and we quite simply couldn't have gone without them!
Thank you!!

Date of experience: July 2017
3  Thank SianR190
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I visited in July for an open sailing session and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it's a great place to learn to sail. I'll be going back with my daughter.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank HortoVilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Visited this centre yesterday with my dad, sister and her friend. We took part in sailing (which we'd never done before) and went on the 200m zip line. The staff are very welcoming and its such a brilliant centre with lots of activities for all. Ideal for family days out, a trip out with friends for something different and team building. Would definitely recommend and will be going back!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews