We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Paradise Beach Hotel(Arnos Vale)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachcombers Hotel(Arnos Vale)
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Hotel(St. Vincent)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Young Island Resort(St. Vincent)
US$341
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Haddon Hotel(Kingstown)
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grenadine House(Kingstown)
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
28
29
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
29
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightwould stay here againocean viewnice poolstaff was very friendly and helpfulcaribbean breakfastnice hotelribslocation is greatnikonvincenterrorbarbadosislandgemscomforttransit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Travelled from London to St Vincent with wife + 2 kids and stumbled across this hotel which in our opinion was an oasis in a desert. Where do I begin, the bedrooms equisite,( most rooms sea view and beachfront) all rooms have wifi and cable TV which the kids thoroughly enjoyed most evenings. All staff exrtemely polite and helpful. Food very good. especuially breaksfasts and bar-be-que on a saturday night. The prices may appear to be a bit high, however, you get real value for money staying at this beautiful hotel. This hotel does not offer much in the way of nightly entertainment, however, neighbouring hotels do. Our stay was very restful kids enjoyed the pool and beach. A true holiday in every sense of the word. A special thanks to all the staff at Sunset Shores who ensured that our time there was truly pleasureable. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fridge.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank t h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Great atmosphere, Great Staff, Great food .. I stop by here every year during my visit to St Vincent !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Clinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Spent just one night here but the staff were really helpful. Maybe not the most stylish but very good location close to the beach and Young Island Cut. I'd stay here again for one or two nights without hesitation because it is close to some good bars and restaurants. Also good for sailors because not far from Sunsail marina.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are good.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Caught in transit between islands and airline put me up in this hotel. Therefore, I had done no research and had zero expectations. Arrived around 10pm on a Tuesday eve and left in the morning around 7pm. Saw only 2 staff ( who were very polite and obviously made an effort to be up and in the lobby to hand us the keys) and one security guard the entire time. Lobby open air. Lobby, pool and bar completely empty of staff or guests.

Personally, I would equate the rooms to a slightly nicer Motel 6 in the states. The entire hotel is quite outdated, however, doing no research, all the hotels in St Vincents may be similar. It was in a nice setting, and the view in the morning was amazing. The room itself was basic, outdated, but comfortable for the brief stay. A patio opened onto the swimming pool.

Great for 1-2 nights, but would definitely research other options...and would probably choose to stay in a different area or go to a different island instead of a lengthy stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank sfcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Doesn't seem to be any Really nice hotels in Kingstown. If you can afford 3 to 700 a night then head out to one of the private island resorts.
This place has average rooms you would find anywhere in the US. Rates a little high but your paying for the location.Some ocean view rooms really have a very partial view so be sure & take a look out the patio door before you upgrade to ocean view.Restaurant a bit expensive as well.Food was very good & lobster was excellent.They make a very good Mojito with fresh mint too.
The employees are AAA++++ Lots of genuine smiles here.Staff very helpful like when I locked my key in the room & getting a converter for 110v.Those are limited so ask for 1 when you check in.Remember your laptop is probably 110/220v (check your power supply) if it is you only need a converter plug for that.
Hotel is right on beach with a small,nice pool.There is a big ole bird in a cage up front on the east end of building be sure to say "hi" but I wouldn't stick my finger in the cage if I were you!
Bit of a drive to downtown Kingstown.Bus out front is 1.00 EC,taxi 25-30 depending on how far you are going.I took the bus a couple times & it was fun.
Very safe area & they do have security guards as well.

Room Tip: check it out first,for a few dollars more you may get a much better room,lower floor has best views until they trim the trees.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob-Hack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews