We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kirby Bedon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hall Park Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Kirby Bedon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 November 2013

So generous and flexible for a couple of single night stays. Lovely food and very comfortable. Two of us stayed before a single day training near the venue, just outside Norwich. Beautiful surroundings. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Hall Park Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

We had a great time and were treated like family members by Jane and Dick, the warm hosts. The room was spacious and immaculate, with tasteful furnishings. We stayed after visiting Norwich to enjoy some shopping in the town centre as well as walking round this historic town. The bed and breakfast is set in rolling fields only ten minutes walk from the broads, but at the same time, was only five minutes drive from the centre of Norwich, by the station. The breakfast and home made bread was excellent, and I understand that Jane runs a bread-baking course for those keen to replicate the experience at home. We will definitely return, very good value for money also!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

So glad you both enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for such a glowing review; it was a pleasure having you stay with us at Hall Park. We look forward welcoming you both back in the not too distant future. Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed in the Paddock Room which was extremely spacious with a beautifully roomy bathroom with a shower and enormous bath. The furnishings are all top quality. The house itself is spacious with a comfortable lounge area and is situated in a quiet area so no problem sleeping. Jane is a warm welcoming host.

Iti s impossible to fault and represents incredibly good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

It was a pleasure having you both stay with us. Thank you very much for this very kind review and hopefully we will be able to welcome you both back to Hall Park in the future. Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hall Park is easy to find, is situated in a nice quiet country side area. We got a very friendly welcome from Jane with a nice cup of tea and home made cake.The room we stayed in was very spacious with a very comfortable bed and spotless bathroom and breakfast was excellent. We found Jane and Dick the most friendly hosts we have stayed with.
Bob & Alice

Room Tip: All three rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words and taking time to write this review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and perhaps we can welcome you both back to Norfolk (and the windmills!) in the future. Jane & Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed here late August 2013 and what a wonderful experience it was. Attracted by the reviews on TA we were not disappointed and our expectations were exceeded.
The 5 star service started from the afternoon tea which was unexpected and delightful with home made cake and a fancy tea service, served outside on the patio in the late afternoon warmth, to the room and bathroom which were immaculate and had an obvious female touch with quality oozing everywhere. No grotty tiles here folks, no indeed.

We stayed 20 nights in various places in the UK and Scotland and this was without doubt the best place, in terms of quality and value for money.

The home has been laid out to suit a B&B and it just works. With nice touches like a guest fridge to books in the lounge this is somewhere you need to be.

The surrounds are an old farm so plenty of space to walk and views to be had. Large French doors in our garden room and the lounge made full use of the countryside.

Places to eat and drink are within a few minutes drive.

I have no hesitation in recommending, nor staying here again and it would be my first choice should we ever be in the area again.

If you pass this one by you won't know what you missed and that would be a shame.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UteBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you both so much for the lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for posting the photos on the site. If you are ever this side of the world again it would be a pleasure to welcome you both back to Hall Park. Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Hall Park B&B is the perfect place if you want to enjoy the countryside but still being close to Norwich city centre (10/15 mins drive). Jane makes the stay ver pleasent and enjoyable with a home-made breakfast, and a delicious tea with cake for the reception. It's a place to go back again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElMundoEstaBonito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words. We are glad you both enjoyed your stay with us and we hope the UEA course goes well and you enjoy your time in Norwich. Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

It was more like visiting friends or family rather than a B and B, Jane made us feel at home from the start offering coffee and homemade cake when we arrived and knowing we were staying in the area house hunting, had even gone to the trouble of putting property papers in our room, which was a thoughtful touch.
Breakfasts were first class and nothing too much trouble with an excellent choice and everything freshly prepared. Both homemade bread and jams were delicious.
We stayed in the Paddock room which was comfortable, spotless and with a large modern ensuite containing both bath and shower, thick towels and all the little extras that you would expect in a 5 star hotel.
We will definitely return and have already recommended Hall Park to friends and relations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you so much for your very kind words. It would be great to see you back at Hall park and hear about your house search. With regard to the rooms, we have tried to equip them with all the little bits we would like to find ourselves and new for this winter - hot water bottles! Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirby Bedon
3.6 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,694 reviews
3.0 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,181 reviews
7.7 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
1.7 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hall Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hall Park Bed & Breakfast

Address: Hall Park Kirby Road, Kirby Bedon, Norwich NR14 7DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Kirby Bedon
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kirby Bedon
Price Range: £65 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hall Park Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hall Park is a 4 Star Gold, Breakfast Award winning Bed & Breakfast. We are situated in the Southern Norfolk Broads yet are only 4 miles from the centre of the beautiful City of Norwich.Located in 5 acres of garden and parkland, you can be sure of a peaceful nights sleep in our top quality beds.Free WiFi is available and our breakfast are made from local award winning sausages and bacon, local free range eggs with homemade bread and preserves. A warm welcome awaits .... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing