We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most comfortable bed in the world!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hall Park Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kirby Bedon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hall Park Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Kirby Bedon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most comfortable bed in the world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Lovely tranquil setting, yet only a few minutes drive from Norwich. The Garden Room is spacious, spotlessly clean, and has what must surely be the most comfortable bed in the world. Jane could not have been more welcoming. I thoroughly enjoyed my three night stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison-in-Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Hall Park at some stage in the future. Best wishes, Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
52
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

So generous and flexible for a couple of single night stays. Lovely food and very comfortable. Two of us stayed before a single day training near the venue, just outside Norwich. Beautiful surroundings. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We had a great time and were treated like family members by Jane and Dick, the warm hosts. The room was spacious and immaculate, with tasteful furnishings. We stayed after visiting Norwich to enjoy some shopping in the town centre as well as walking round this historic town. The bed and breakfast is set in rolling fields only ten minutes walk from the broads, but at the same time, was only five minutes drive from the centre of Norwich, by the station. The breakfast and home made bread was excellent, and I understand that Jane runs a bread-baking course for those keen to replicate the experience at home. We will definitely return, very good value for money also!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hayley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
So glad you both enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for such a glowing review; it was a pleasure having you stay with us at Hall Park. We look forward welcoming you both back in the not too distant future. Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed in the Paddock Room which was extremely spacious with a beautifully roomy bathroom with a shower and enormous bath. The furnishings are all top quality. The house itself is spacious with a comfortable lounge area and is situated in a quiet area so no problem sleeping. Jane is a warm welcoming host.

Iti s impossible to fault and represents incredibly good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
It was a pleasure having you both stay with us. Thank you very much for this very kind review and hopefully we will be able to welcome you both back to Hall Park in the future. Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hall Park is easy to find, is situated in a nice quiet country side area. We got a very friendly welcome from Jane with a nice cup of tea and home made cake.The room we stayed in was very spacious with a very comfortable bed and spotless bathroom and breakfast was excellent. We found Jane and Dick the most friendly hosts we have stayed with.
Bob & Alice

Room Tip: All three rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words and taking time to write this review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and perhaps we can welcome you both back to Norfolk (and the windmills!) in the future. Jane & Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed here late August 2013 and what a wonderful experience it was. Attracted by the reviews on TA we were not disappointed and our expectations were exceeded.
The 5 star service started from the afternoon tea which was unexpected and delightful with home made cake and a fancy tea service, served outside on the patio in the late afternoon warmth, to the room and bathroom which were immaculate and had an obvious female touch with quality oozing everywhere. No grotty tiles here folks, no indeed.

We stayed 20 nights in various places in the UK and Scotland and this was without doubt the best place, in terms of quality and value for money.

The home has been laid out to suit a B&B and it just works. With nice touches like a guest fridge to books in the lounge this is somewhere you need to be.

The surrounds are an old farm so plenty of space to walk and views to be had. Large French doors in our garden room and the lounge made full use of the countryside.

Places to eat and drink are within a few minutes drive.

I have no hesitation in recommending, nor staying here again and it would be my first choice should we ever be in the area again.

If you pass this one by you won't know what you missed and that would be a shame.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UteBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you both so much for the lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for posting the photos on the site. If you are ever this side of the world again it would be a pleasure to welcome you both back to Hall Park. Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Hall Park B&B is the perfect place if you want to enjoy the countryside but still being close to Norwich city centre (10/15 mins drive). Jane makes the stay ver pleasent and enjoyable with a home-made breakfast, and a delicious tea with cake for the reception. It's a place to go back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElMundoEstaBonito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallpark, Owner at Hall Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words. We are glad you both enjoyed your stay with us and we hope the UEA course goes well and you enjoy your time in Norwich. Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirby Bedon
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
3.6 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hill House Guest House
Hill House Guest House
#13 of 86 in Norwich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
4.8 mi away
Cringleford Guest House
Cringleford Guest House
#1 of 1 in Cringleford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hall Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hall Park Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hall Park Bed & Breakfast
Address: Hall Park Kirby Road, Kirby Bedon, Norwich NR14 7DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Kirby Bedon
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kirby Bedon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hall Park Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hall Park is a 4 Star Gold, Breakfast Award winning Bed & Breakfast. We are situated in the Southern Norfolk Broads yet are only 4 miles from the centre of the beautiful City of Norwich.Located in 5 acres of garden and parkland, you can be sure of a peaceful nights sleep in our top quality beds.Free WiFi is available and our breakfast are made from local award winning sausages and bacon, local free range eggs with homemade bread and preserves. A warm welcome awaits .... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing