We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Naladhu Private Island Maldives(Naladhu Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kaani Grand Seaview(Maafushi Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
COMO Cocoa Island(Cocoa Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Biyadhoo Island Resort(Biyaadhoo Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Raakani Villas(Guraidhoo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,095)
Filter reviews
2,095 results
Traveller rating
1,665
300
72
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,665
300
72
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua barthai restaurantkids clubfishwater villaoverwater suitebeach guruour honeymoonfushi caferoom boysunrise villawater sportsfront office managersister islandspecial thanksoutdoor bathroomsunset beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
965 - 970 of 2,095 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The blue skies, crystal clear waters and beautiful resort are pretty much common in the Maldives. What makes it special was the personal touch that all the staff make sure that you feel at this hotel. Although it was our first time there, the welcomeness of the staff and the eagerness to help and serve in any way to make our stay a memorable one was outstanding and heart felt. The manner of addressing everyone including our 4 yrs old son by the first name at the restaurant, at the pool and and the front desk made us feel at home in paradise. Looking forward to our next stay.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Mohanad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick E, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Mohanad M,

Thank you very much for your lovely words. We are delighted to see, that our team has played a key-role in the success of your family-holiday. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed the service offered by our team members in various areas.

Personalized service is of great importance to Anantara, and we invest heavily into training to ensure every guest feels special.

Our family friendly resort with a kids club is the ideal destination for families and for couples, therefore we are offering a wide range of leisure and watersport activities, while guests looking for peace and tranquility are enjoying our Spa treatments, Yoga sessions and other relaxing activities.

Our sister resort ‘Anantara Veli’ is the ideal choice for couples, traveling without children, while ‘Anantara Dhigu’ offers various options for families, traveling with kids. 'Naladhu Maldives', our private luxury island resort, offers the ultimate privacy, serviced by 1 housemaster, taking care for all the guest needs.

You have experienced, the choice of different restaurants will leave you with many options every evening! The Japanese Restaurant “Origami”, the Italian Restaurant “Terrazzo”, our Thai Restaurant “Baan Huraa” or one of our 2 Theme Buffet Restaurants ( Fushi Café & 73 Degree ) are just some of the options, our guests can choose from.

We can’t wait to welcome you and your family back! All of us are looking forward to your next visit!

Warm regards from the Maldives,

Patrick Eggebrecht
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This resort was amazing. The overwater bungalows were perfect, we spent most of our days& nights looking at the fish in the water. Snorkelling here was spectacular I would recommend you be careful if you go to the far side of the little island nearby as the current is REALLY strong. This place is expensive but go if you can. It was better than the nearby veli in our opinion. The staff were perfect and we were really looked after. For us it was a once in a lifetime destination because of the cost but SO WORTH IT! You pay for everything as it's all shipped it so even a coke is around $18us! We did the dolphin tour which was just like the photos you see with them on the bow of the boat & spinning around etc. the snorkelling tour ok but just as good from your room. Did a special local boat at sunset cruise which was nice but crew kept wanting to talk to us, they were very nice and pleasant and friendly but it sort of spoilt it a little as we would have liked to be left alone. Look out for glowing stuff in the water & along shore line. If it's there it's amazing to see, like millions of very tiny LED lights but I think it comes n goes with certain tides. I will go back if we win lotto!

Room Tip: Overwater bungalow for sure. Go for inside lagoon view as the sun sets on the other side & it must be too hot to sit out there.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick E, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Trish C,

We are delighted to read such a great comment! Thank you so much for taking the time, to share your experience at our resort with other travellers.

Knowing that we have been able to provide you as our guest a fantastic stay and some memories to take home, is the best thing about our daily work here at Anantara!

You have seen, our 3 properties ( Anantara Dhigu, Anantara Veli and Naladhu Maldives ) are just a few steps away from each other, separated by a beautiful lagoon and connected with a pontoon ( taxi boat ), which provides our guests with range of dining options, leisure activities, white sandy beaches and many other areas to discover.

Great to see, that you did not miss our dolphin excursion! Isn’t it amazing when you really feel once with the nature?

‘Anantara’ The word in Sanskrit means "without end" and evokes the freedom, movement and harmony that are the spirit of the Anantara Experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on our paradise island and thank you once again for sharing your holiday experience on trip advisor, this really does mean a lot for us.

Your lovely review has already been shared with the entire team!

Warmest regards,

Patrick Eggebrecht
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our 2nd visit to Anantara in two years.. We were happy with our 1st, so that we have revisited.. Even better now, so that looking for our 3rd!
Surely, the resort offers a great accomodation, that has to be there... but the people... that makes the difference I believe...
From the front office manager to the bartender, they were there to make us happier, not to miss the beach guru, with his coconuts!
We have seen smiling and happy faces among the staff and they were all there to give you a better service.
I have asked my kid's to rate their holiday out of 10! They have given 200 :))

Room Tip: My preference would be sunset villas for families and why not water bungalows for couples.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Polat U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick E, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear UYALP,

Good to see, that you and your family has reached home safely and your batteries have been fully recharged after your relaxing holiday at Anantara Dhigu!

Thank you so very much for your amazing review!

We are more than happy to read your feedback. It makes us glad, that we could contribute in making your trip to the Maldives a great experience for you and your family.

Your feedback has been shared already across the whole team, who are equally delighted to receive such positive comments.

Each Anantara Resort draws its strength from the rich cultural traditions, historic heritage and natural beauty of its destination. As such, every experience is a unique voyage of discovery and inspiration that is distinctly Anantara.

Rest assured, we will continue with this kind of service, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Anantara Dhigu Maldives.

Dear UYALP, all of us are looking forward to welcome you soon again!

Sunny greetings to you and your family,

Patrick Eggebrecht
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We visited Anantara Dhigu in July 2014 and it was a marvelous experience. We had a beach villa and it had a strong sense of privacy which we enjoyed. We had half board and the food was quite good and always different. The sea was spectacular, exactly as you see in the postcards. Highly recommended! Only drawback was that the internet connection was slow.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Athena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick E, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Athena T,

We are delighted to read such a wonderful comment. Thank you very much for taking time out of your schedule, to share your experience with other travellers.

Knowing that we have been able to provide you as our guest a fantastic stay and some memories to take home, is the best thing about our daily work here at Anantara Dhigu Maldives!

We are going through each and every social media review during our team meetings, to discuss our successes and additional opportunities.

We are looking forward seeing you again at Anantara Dhigu Maldives your “home away from home.”

Warm regards from the Maldives,

Patrick Eggebrecht
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I had the privilege of going to Anantara Dhigu in May 2014. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived. There was a team of friendly people waiting for our arrival and felt looked after for our entire stay. Welcome drinks, a cold cloth a perfect room. We stayed in a Beach villa for 3 nights and in a Water villa for 3 nights. We enjoyed both options and each room has it's own advantages. The Beach Villa is nice and central, very spacious and a great bathroom. The Water Villa is further out, more secluded and private. Has the BEST bath ever and it is great to take a swim in the ocean right from your balcony. The room service is great, we had a personalized note every evening to wish us a good night. The food and cocktails were great. What we really enjoyed is the fact that we could go to Veli and spend some time there as well. The service overall was absolutely great. Ms. Ellis and her staff treated us like royalty and it was easily the best holiday we ever had. I would like to thank everyone at Dhigu for the wonderful time there and we would love to return in the near future.

Room Tip: I would rather go with the Beach Villa as the Water Villas are quite far from everything but perfect for honeymooners.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank natasja_scheepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick E, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear natasja_scheepers,

Thank you very much for such a great review! We are delighted to hear, that you have enjoyed you holiday with us and are very grateful for your lovely words.

You made the right choice with Anantara Dhigu for a relaxing vacation and to recharge. We remain focused to continue and enhance the experiences you have collected, here at Anantara Dhigu.

You are absolutely right, our bath rooms are really nice and we receive a lot of great comments about them. Thank you so much, for highlighting this in your review.

It’s a great benefit for our guests, that 3 individual resorts ( all with different concepts ) are connected to each other, separated through a beautiful, turquoise blue lagoon.

Our sister resort ‘Anantara Veli’ is the ideal choice for couples, traveling without children, while ‘Anantara Dhigu’ offers various options for families, traveling with kids.
Naladhu Maldives, our private island resort, offers the ultimate privacy, serviced by 1 housemaster, taking care for all the guest needs.

As you have experienced, we have everything available, what makes a holiday with us memorable.

We are looking forward to have you back on our island soon and sending sunny greetings to South Africa!

Patrick Eggebrecht
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews