We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just an average place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Franklin
Sand Springs Ok
Level Contributor
91 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just an average place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I along with our grand kids stayed here for three nights. The room was of average size, they called it a suite, but it was really just a regular room with a divider up, dividing the bed from a small sleeper sofa. I think the room would have been better without the divider. The sleeper sofa, which the kids slept on was on it's last leg, pretty well worn out, but the kids didn't seem to mind. The internet access was rather spotty; sometimes it worked and other times, just barely. The TV was plenty big, a flat screen, but the picture was fuzzy, I don't know if it was the TV itself or a bad signal coming in, but it was certainly fuzzy and I never did find a channel guide to know which channel was what without wading through the whole lineup. The bathroom was a good size and the shower was nice, with lots of pressure and plenty of hot water! The toilet seat was a cheap lightweight plastic one, so if you are heavy, beware! The refrigerator and microwave both worked well, even froze some sausage I had bought to take home!
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, no matter when I needed something.
Overall, I would say this was just an average to a little below average room, but there is not a lot to choose from in Franklin.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    5
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
6
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed there a couple weeks on business. They gave me a great rate. Rooms were clean. Bed was decent. Staff was nice and friendly. Overall was a nice stay. There is no back door. Only front door. Wasn't a issue though. Someone moved in above me and sounded like herd of elephants but that's to be expected if you take a bottom floor room anywhere. Wasn't too much of an issue.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in franklin.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank William501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Very nice stay. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the stay was very quiet. The breakfast was fine. If ever in the area, definitely a best choice to stay.

Room Tip: Has an elevator and all rooms are on the inside. No special considerations for a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dumbodriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

A two night stay here for business was a pleasant experience. The staff was helpful and inviting, and the hotel average. A little worn, but clean, comfortable beds and the typical free breakfast buffet. Average size room, but larger bathroom, mini fridge and microwave. The pool was green, so I didn't try it out. And none of the equipment in the small exercise room worked except the TV....hmmmm....is that why I saw so many obese people here?

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vantine8665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

This hotel appears to be the best in the small town of Franklin but I would rate it average compared to other similarly types of facilities. I would, however, stay here again if I needed to stay in the area. The building was clean, quiet and presentable. The GM was pleasant and service-oriented. Other staff members were very nice. The location is within walking distance of several fast-food places. I wanted to give this hotel a higher rating but during my stay I encountered two problems. One issue centered around the hot water heater in the building. Unfortunately it went out during the day and management couldn't secure service until the next day. The second issue was the exercise room. It had three pieces of equipment in which two pieces were completely broken and unusable, including the treadmill. I did appreciate management offering a discount for the inconveniences. Besides the two issues, I would rate it a good place to stay while in the immediate area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SemperBonum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

It's your basic Comfort Inn. Pretty clean with no frills.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superevangelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

We frequent this hotel at least twice a year to visit family in the area and are always satisfied! Rooms are very clean, breakfast is awesome, not just typical continental but a hot breakfast with bacon, eggs, biscuits etc. Every one of the staff I encountered was excellent. From the Front desk to housekeepers were extremely friendly and made us feel right at home, they are always attentive and always smiling. Prices are fair, well worth the value of what you get. There are 2 older hotels/motels in the area that price around the same but are not as near as nice as this one.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel3683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Forest Inn
BEST WESTERN Forest Inn
#1 of 2 in Franklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City
19.9 mi away
Morgan City Inn & Suites
Morgan City Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Morgan City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Morgan City - Tiger Island
23.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
21.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Morgan City
Red Roof Inn Morgan City
#7 of 9 in Morgan City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1819 Main St, Highway 182, Franklin, LA 70538-3130 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing