We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Franklin
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a comfortable bed in a room. Everything was clean and well maintained. The staff went out of their way to help us. Lady preparing breakfast foods was a sweetheart! I had trouble with the waffle machine, but I think it was just me.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    5
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
6
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is slightly better than other Quality Inns I've stayed at. The room was ok and the staff was very friendly. There is a casino about 10 minutes away. Other than that there's not a whole lot to do in Franklin. Just an easy going small town.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

We’ve stayed at a few Quality Inns. This is the nicest one we’ve seen. Not only was our room clean, tidy and comfortable, it was big. In addition to the king size bed, it also had a sofa. The room included a microwave, a refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board and a closet.

The complimentary breakfast had its own room. It was a good size with plenty of tables. In addition to your standard fruit, cereal, bagels and waffles, it also had scrambled eggs and sausage links. What a welcome change. The scrambled eggs were a pre-cooked patty and not the usual tub of eggs you see at a breakfast buffet.

The best thing about the breakfast was a lady named Flora. She was continually cleaning the tables, would show you where items were and how the equipment worked. One morning she made me oatmeal. She was very friendly and would chat with you while you were eating. She was the best part of our stay.

During your visit, try to stay off of Hwy 90 and drive the local roads. While we were there, they were harvesting sugar cane. We bought Satsuma oranges from a road side stand. The fellow selling them had such a Cajun accent you could only understand half of what he said. You drive through several little towns and see attractive old houses. You miss all of this local flavor if you only drive the highway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank okiesooner09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sand Springs Ok
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I along with our grand kids stayed here for three nights. The room was of average size, they called it a suite, but it was really just a regular room with a divider up, dividing the bed from a small sleeper sofa. I think the room would have been better without the divider. The sleeper sofa, which the kids slept on was on it's last leg, pretty well worn out, but the kids didn't seem to mind. The internet access was rather spotty; sometimes it worked and other times, just barely. The TV was plenty big, a flat screen, but the picture was fuzzy, I don't know if it was the TV itself or a bad signal coming in, but it was certainly fuzzy and I never did find a channel guide to know which channel was what without wading through the whole lineup. The bathroom was a good size and the shower was nice, with lots of pressure and plenty of hot water! The toilet seat was a cheap lightweight plastic one, so if you are heavy, beware! The refrigerator and microwave both worked well, even froze some sausage I had bought to take home!
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, no matter when I needed something.
Overall, I would say this was just an average to a little below average room, but there is not a lot to choose from in Franklin.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed there a couple weeks on business. They gave me a great rate. Rooms were clean. Bed was decent. Staff was nice and friendly. Overall was a nice stay. There is no back door. Only front door. Wasn't a issue though. Someone moved in above me and sounded like herd of elephants but that's to be expected if you take a bottom floor room anywhere. Wasn't too much of an issue.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in franklin.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank William501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Very nice stay. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the stay was very quiet. The breakfast was fine. If ever in the area, definitely a best choice to stay.

Room Tip: Has an elevator and all rooms are on the inside. No special considerations for a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dumbodriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Forest Inn
BEST WESTERN Forest Inn
#1 of 2 in Franklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Morgan City
24.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Berwick - Morgan City
21.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Morgan City
Red Roof Inn Morgan City
#7 of 9 in Morgan City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1819 Main St, Highway 182, Franklin, LA 70538-3130 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing