We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Gonzales
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Town Suites this Memorial Day weekend and were pleasantly surprised. We had a suite which was bigger than my first studio apartment. Two baths. Cute little kitchen with everything we needed. Also beautifully clean.

Pleantiful breakfast in the morning included in price of the room.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank HoustonHeightsAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is the fourth Towneplace Suites that we have stayed at in the last ten days & this has been the best. It is located just off I-10 beside the Tangeir Outlet Mall & close to some of the mansions on river road. It is fairly new, has a full kitchen, a large living area, flat screen TV with a well lite computer & work station with free internet. Entry is with the tap of your room key. If you are preparing some of your meals there is a barbeque in the common area. The complimentary hot breakfast is excellent and on par with a Residence Inn. I usually only stay at Marriott's Residence Inn, however if all Towneplace suites were this good it would be the only place that would stay.

Room Tip: This is an excellent inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 28Huronshores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Staff very helpful and accomidating loved the room lay out and the heated outdoor pool. Close to great shopping and historic sites to visit. The complementary breakfast was a nice added bonus. I enjoyed my over night get away.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrshtmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

A great place to stay. Everything and everyone has always meet or exceeded our expectations. From the second you check in, to the moment you leave - you're home away from home. Close to major outlets and very easy off and on the freeway - yet far enough away to be quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skipsreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for a job in Gonzales, Louisiana. It was clean, conveniently located next to an outlet mall and there were several nearby choices for a good meal. It's also close to the highway and the Alliance Safety Council office if you have to do site induction.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Hugo_Roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is the first time I have stayed at a Towneplace I will be looking to stay in them more they are a Marriott hotel,Every room has a a kitchenette ,with apt size fridge ,full size micro,and dishwasher,burner top stove ,Was informed that the larger rooms has a full size stove.plenty of work space for computer and printer and anything else you carry,Nice big closet,Work out has nice treadmills bring your ear buds. The staff is very welcoming they want you to feel like you are home. Laundry facility on site very clean,Breakfast (free) coffee all day long (fresh).several places to eat Walmart 3 miles away. I will be staying here when I return.This is a extended stay hotel very quiet most people here are working at the chemical plants so they are just as tired as you..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEAVENONAJETPLANE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A friend recommended this hotel for our stay during Christmas. The microwave and tv didn't work and not only did they change our room but they comped the cost of the room. Everything worked in the next room. The room set up was perfect for us. Loved the mini kitchen. Staff was exceptional. I am booking for Christmas 2014 now. Directly across from Tanger Outlet Mall and Cabella's. Shopping is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GurleyGirlTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Gonzales
Candlewood Suites Gonzales
#9 of 16 in Gonzales
14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gonzales
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gonzales
Hampton Inn Gonzales
#3 of 16 in Gonzales
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel
Comfort Suites Hotel
#6 of 16 in Gonzales
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales

Address: 2823 S Outfitters Dr, Gonzales, LA 70737
Region: United States > Louisiana > Gonzales
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Gonzales
Price Range: £76 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the comforts of home in addition to authentic Cajun hospitality at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge Gonzales. Our all-suite hotel in Gonzales, Louisiana is perfect for travelers with extended stays in mind. We offer a range of amenities for complete enjoyment on your trip, including a fully equipped kitchen in your suite, and we provide a perfect location near Tanger Outlet Gonzales, Lamar Dixon Expo Center and area corporations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing