We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”
Review of Days Inn Gonzales

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Gonzales
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Gonzales
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Hotel is in a good area. The staff was very friendly, my only complaint would be the musky smell of the room when you first walk in. I was working nights and a few mornings the hot water in the shower was not to hot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

rooms were surprisingly nice and beds extremely comfortable. everything was very clean. front desk staff wasn't rude but didn't go out of their way either. i would stay here again and recommend it, location is great. we didn't eat breakfast and it was cold so we didn't use the pool.....we did use the guest laundry and it worked well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Place has been painted, but housekeeping did a poor job - hairs in the tub, sink drain clogged, carpet made socks black. Was incident in parking lot next door resulting in Taco Bell closing at 9pm and police called - not hotel's fault, just not the best neighborhood. High percentage of hotel guests smoked, several hung out smoking in the hallways until midnight, including right in front of my room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Quality accomodations, clean hotels, and friendly people always on my stays. I haven't a good reason to stay anywhere else. If I wasn't satisfied I wouldn't use this hotel as there are many in close proximity in the same area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Floors filthy, gaps in the door-you can see the outside when inside the room with the door closed b/c there is no weather proofing...this allows bugs to enter/exit at will also allows cool air to escape and warm outside air to enter and vice versa! No Smoking room had a heavy smoke smell!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Surina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were scheduled for a king size room and got stuck in a double because they gave our room away and did nothing about it..and didn't even say sorry. Not to mention the front desk lady was very rude and not friendly. Surprised she even has that job. Woke up with red bug bites also.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank personalacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I enjoy staying at this hotel, it Is very clean and quiet. The pool is unusual as it is lined in a dark paint that makes it appear dirty but if you are near the water you see all the way to the bottom. Lots of shopping nearby and plenty of food places.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyjama826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gonzales
Hampton Inn Gonzales
#3 of 16 in Gonzales
292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Gonzales
Candlewood Suites Gonzales
#9 of 16 in Gonzales
12 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel
Comfort Suites Hotel
#6 of 16 in Gonzales
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 16 in Gonzales
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gonzales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gonzales

Address: 1918 W Highway 30, P.O. Box 1787, Gonzales, LA 70737-5111 (Formerly The Gonzales Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Gonzales
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Gonzales
Price Range: £61 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Gonzales 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Gonzales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gonzales
Gonzales Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing