We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has to be the worst hotel one the island.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grand Isle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ricky's Motel & RV Park
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Grand Isle
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Save your cash and run. This place is a dumb but what makes it even worse is the staff. They are the worst. There was another review talking about the manager letting himself into your room and yelling at you, yea that's true. He does that to everyone and do expect the lady at the desk to do anything because that's her husband. This is truly a horrible little place. I rather stay in my car or just sleep on the beach. Rude staff, horrible motel!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank mandie704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

Our room smelled like old or rotting fish due to the excessive amounts of greese inside of the oven. They forced us to clean our own oven in the summer heat of louisiana. The tv only has 3 channels. The hotel staff has no regard for privacy and will let them selves into your room frequenly, at any hour. As we were packing to leave Sunday morning the hotel manager let himself into our room unannounced and said get out. He kicked us out in the middle of a rain storm.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank meagan220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

No hot water....smelly room....no refund after telling them no hot water....had paid for two nights...stayed only one and they refused to return money for the night not stayed....awful for a second honeymoon!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank pbinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

I arrived on a hot day, room was over 90 degrees--took 3 hours to cool the room--no fans in the unit. All linens stained, all furniture of the curbside variety. You park under the motel with open wood joists above and wooden walkways--hope there's never a car fire. Bathtub was a study in mold.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mrmaxkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

I made a reservation at Ricky's for June 17 and 18, 2011. I called back within an hour to cancel because I found out that we would not be able to go. Nowhere on their website showed that they would charge a $20.00 fee to cancel! They told me it was to cover credit card processing fees. The credit card companies do not charge that much. I think they are ripping people off!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
12  Thank Susanherna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ricky's Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ricky's Motel & RV Park

Address: 1899 Highway 1, Grand Isle, LA 70358-9714
Region: United States > Louisiana > Grand Isle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Grand Isle
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing