We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most awesome staff in hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gretna
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The staff made an extreme difference for this trip. They were very accommodating and able to handle a very rambunctious weekend in a professional manner. Sales, Catering, Maintenance, Security, and last but not least Front Desk THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

Pros: Great shuttle service to the dock to catch the ferry to the French Quarter. The shuttle is free and the ferry is free, which definitely beats getting a cab.

The room was new and nice. It was actually very clean when we came in. The front desk staff was very nice and gave us great advice about how to stay safe in the French Quarter. It allowed us to experience New Orleans as we wanted to

Cons: There was always a super long line at the front desk. I don't know why, but things were moving sloooowww. The bathrooms next to the lobby and restaurant were absolutely nasty and consistently out of toilet paper for multiple days. The service at the diner and bar and the breakfast in the morning was terrible and super slow. I could see staff members standing around doing nothing.

The most annoying thing was that we stayed two nights but they did not clean our room. It is my understanding that even if you are staying more than one night you get your room cleaned. Maybe not a thorough scouring but at least a fresh set of towels and the bed made. For what we paid for this place that is what I expect, or at least tell me you are not going to clean it so I know to save a couple of towels for the next morning.

So we get home from a long hot day on Burbon street wanting to shower and no towels. Called down to get more and it took forever. Then they brought us fresh sheets but didn't offer to put them on the bed.

I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This hotel is great. Wonderful staff! The breakfast was great. Housekeeping was great! Shuttle services was great! Maintenance staff was nice and helpful. Free Wi-Fi. They brought a cart of clean towels to the pool every few hours. The bar served great cocktails! The catering was great! Thank you Linda, Cindy, Chris and Lenny for the wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Honey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy B, General Manager at Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

To Our Valued Guest,
Our Team are so happy we could provide great service ,great food along with clean rooms. We look forward to seeing you and your family on your return trip to New Orleans. Thanks again for staying with Quality Inn & Suites Gretna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The staff was really great. the facility is old but is clean and recently renovated. Two people I would like to recognize are the Manager and especially Lenny the shuttle driver. Felt like i KNEW HIM ALL MY LIFE.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy B, General Manager at Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

To Our Valued Guest,
We are so happy that you stayed with us and that our staff have met your expectations!Hospitality is what we do and we surely hope to see you on your next trip to New Orleans to stay with us at Quality Inn & Suites in Gretna
Thanks Again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Hotel landscape and room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly but maid service did have difficulty with English. Girls missed pancakes or waffles for breakfast but overall breakfast was very good. Pool and ice maker was good. Overall staff and facility make this hotel worth coming back too. Shuttle was a definite plus with speed and dependable service to and from cruise ship!

Room Tip: Parking on ground floor in front of your room is very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy B, General Manager at Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

We are so very happy that you and your family chose Quality Inn &Suites in Gretna.It's really awesome that we offer the services we do but ,what makes it even more awesome is when we hear that it made your stay so satisfying that you are letting others know we are here and what we offer really works and is convienant for our Guest.So I'm sure we will see ya'll again real soon in the near future. Thanks again for staying with The Quality Inn Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed overnight the night before our cruise. We received friendly and efficient transport to and from the cruise by Lenny, the shuttle driver. The entire staff was friendly and it was a great add on. The best was the friendly smile on Lenny's face when he showed up 15 minutes after we landed. It felt like coming home!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy B, General Manager at Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

To Our Valued Guest,
We appreciate you and your family being apart of our family at Quality Inn & Suites in Gretna. Our goal is to make our guest feel like they are at their "Home Away from Home".What makes our team so happy is that when we see reviews like yours it makes us strive even harder for Excellence!We will continue to offer "GREAT SERVICE & BIG SMILES". We hope to see you on your next Cruise date of just for vacation.Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We were happy to find this motel available with free shuttle to cruise port and parking while gone. In addition, they provide free shuttle to the Algiers ferry. Lenny was a great help as a shuttle driver to and from the cruise terminal and ferry. Having breakfast at the motel was a nice feature as well and not common for many area motels. There was even a tour company that provided free shuttle pick up at the motel for us that the motel clerk told us about. The room itself had a very comfortable bed but it was damp. We would happily stay here again if cruising. The rate for the cruise/parking package of $110 was only charged for one night. The rate for our other two nights was $80. We were pleasantly surprised when the reservations agent told us about that. He could have charged us the advertised $129 for all 3 nights. We were surprised when we paid for the room on arrival to find it about $20 less than they advertised. Being across the river from all the downtown New Orleans crunch and traffic we appreciated. The pool looked inviting. WiFi was available and good service.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marijayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

To Our Valued Guest
We are so happy that your stay was amazing with us. We are also glad to know the shuttle helped to get you where you needed to go. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#73 of 166 in New Orleans
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Streetcar Inn
#141 of 166 in New Orleans
640 reviews
Super 8 New Orleans
#94 of 166 in New Orleans
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank

Address: 100 Westbank Expy Bldg A, Gretna, LA 70053-5613 (Formerly New Orleans Expressway Hotel and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Gretna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gretna
Price Range: £41 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank 1.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Gretna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing