We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Hammond
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Inn(Hammond)(Great Value!)
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Hammond(Hammond)
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
10
5
9
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
5
9
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Rooms were clean, but not updated recently. I would guess early to mid 90s. We had a room near the check in desk on the second level. Our room had a king bed in it. They didn't have a fitted sheet on it at all. There was just a flat sheet which didn't tuck in to the mattress. The toilet ran for a good part of the night and the highway is really loud. Motel 6 also charges per person which seems really odd to me. We paid $60 a night. You get what you pay for. We just slept there so it really wasn't a big deal. The sheets and shower were clean and the room is in decent condition. The staff was very friendly though! Don't expect alot and you'll be fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard. It will help cutdown on highway noise, but you might have to listen to people in the pool if it's open.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkenz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Friendly staff...good room...a little difficult to find...but overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The rooms were just an average looking old hotel room. Not very clean was scared to use the bathroom. The toilet handle was broken. Not a well taken care of hotel. But atleast the air conditioner worked well.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peppergal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We checked in late and I was sick, so we went straight to bed. Got up the next morning and realized, to our horror, that the room was dirty and bathroom had not been cleaned. Went to front desk to demand a refund. There was another guest ahead of me, who also demanded a refund, and he showed the Manager pictures of blood on the sheets in his room. (He was just checking in). He got a refund. They did not want to give me a refund, because we had slept there, but I threatened to turn them in to the health dept. So I got the refund. I wish I had called the Health Dept. anyway.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel-with-85lb-dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel64475, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2011

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 Hammond. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Joesph Valenti
General Manager
Motel 6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews