We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed here in Jan 2014. It is located in a good location with everything you need in short dist. This hotel was very clean and the desk very helpful. They have breakfast included on the cost of the stay and was very good and on time . I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQHAMMONDGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make each and every stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Mickey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

This was our first time staying at the Laquinta in Hammond. It is only 3 years old and right across the street from the hospital. We had to come in for a funeral and they take pets and that is why we stayed there. We have a yellow lab who is very well behaived. We had other relatives that stayed there and their dogs were obsessive barkers and they were asked to take care of the situation; rightly so! So, if your dog barks a lot... might wanna make other arrangements. The hotel was clean and the rooms were very updated. The breakfast was average, BUT you have choices. There were waffles, biscuits, eggs, sausage, cereal, grits, oatmeal, bagels and bread for toast, about 6 different coffee's (all Community... YUM!) to choose from. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I only have two complaints (trying to give all the pros and cons); the beds were hard and the walls are VERY thin. The advertisement says pillow top mattresses- I guess they forgot to put the pillow top on our bed because it was hard. I tossed and turned a lot. We could here our neighbor talking, blowing their nose and the TV in the other room. Overall, it was a great place to stay for two nights!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank TravlinTravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQHAMMONDGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad your stay was an enjoyable one and we are very appreciative of the pros and cons of your stay.We are also very appreciative of the pros and cons of your stay.

Thanks again,
Sincerely,
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Hammond, La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Denver, Colorado, USA
34
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great quality hotel. Pet friendly, clean and efficient. Have begun to use La Quinta chain and experiences have been varied but seem to be improving. This is definately one of the better ones - will use again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQHAMMONDGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. I will definately share this with the entire staff. Please stay safe and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Mickey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Desk staff is great, very helpful and courteous. We will definitely stay here again. The downtown area has very interesting restaurants to try. The next time we are in the area we will allow more time to do some shopping in the downtown area and learn more about to city. NeMotel is in an area away from road traffic. In a hospital complex area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We normally stay at the holiday inn at Hammond but it has gotten a little expensive and there is no free breakfast, so thought we would try La Quinta as it included free breakfast and was rather new.

Hotel is new and clean, a bit further away from where we like to eat and shop but still ok.

The bad....

Walls are paper thin and you can hear everything from bedroom next door. We were unfortunate to has someone next door that spent two hours on the phone.

The real bad...

We stayed here for the free breakfast that was rated good. We were told breakfast between 6 and 9 so came to the breakfast room just after eight. There was no hot food left and service person told everyone who arrived she had no more to serve. Family of four arrived about 8.30 and all they had was one waffle between them. Coffee ran out and service person said she had no more to brew.

Seems they run this place on a shoe string.... So wake up early if you want breakfast and don't expect a coffee to go.

We will not be staying here again, back to holiday inn for us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed here on our trip from Laredo Tx back to Virginia. Had a long trip the first day due to bad traffic jams in a few cities. Got tired and had to find a place quick. All I stay at are La Quintas. This one was really clean and we slept very well. Breakfast could have had a little more variety. But was still filling. Personnel were friendly. Haven't stayed at a bad one yet. Thanks a bunch.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Elroy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The staff was very accommodating in arranging the rooms we needed.The suite was perfect for family get togethers at end of day.The breakfasts were somewhat small. Very comfortable !
We only wish we could have had an indoor pool for this time of year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Darryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
145 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
149 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#5 of 17 in Hammond
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
164 reviews
22.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Address: 42126 Veterans Ave, Hammond, LA 70403-1427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range: £72 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing