We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience & Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hammond
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This faclity was able to meet my last minute needs to attend a traing class in Hammond. They made me feel welcome, comfortable and right at home.
The rooms and property were clean and very nice for the price. The breakfast was plentiful, tasty and nutritious. A great way to start the day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdwone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will be more than happy to accommodate you again in the future if your travel plans bring you back to beautiful Hammond, Louisiana! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

Was in town for the Super Bowl and could not get a room in New Orleans. The hotel was very clean and the staff was great about getting us into our room before check in (with some begging). About an hour drive to Bourbon Street in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time & reviewing our hotel. We certainly hope you enjoyed the Super Bowl as well as our hotel during your recent visit. If you are ever in beautiful Hammond, Louisiana again we'd be more than happy to accommodate you again (without the begging or the busy Super Bowl crowd this time!)

Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got a jacuzzi suite. It was clean, roomy and comfortable, The jacuzzi was wonderful after a long day on our feet. The bed was so comfortable, we hated to leave in the morning. Breakfast was great, with a good selection to choose from. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your jacuzzi suite! It certainly is relaxing after a long day. If you are ever in the area come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I travel a long way in a day to visit with family in this area. I have stayed here many times and was disappointed only once when the heater in the pool had malfunctioned. I usually stay here a week at a time. The manager is excellent to work on rates with me and the staff has always always always been extraordinarily helpful and friendly. I have grandchildren that visit me while I am here and the staff is very tolerant and helpful and we always feel refreshed by the treatment and services we receive. Never once have the beds been uncomfortable or the rooms been any less than clean, relaxing and homey.
I cheated on them once and will never stay in another hotel (ESP not a cheaper one!). Because the breakfast pays for itself in the difference of costs for me and I don't feel worried about cleanliness and bedbugs :)
Thank you Pat and your staff for yet another extraordinary visit. Even if this one was short. The next one may be longer!
Karen Baxter.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragonflygram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Mrs. Baxter,

I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We love having you & your family here and appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We can't wait to serve you again next time! See you soon!

Pat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

When I walked up to this hotel I saw a trip advisor sign recognizing them for being a great hotel. I felt ok until I smelled a distinct smell similar to a nursing home. After check in we went up to our room. The room was VERY clean,.however the couch is a bit outdated. The pool is outside and covered by something that looks like black shingles.. It didn't look too safe so we did't bother to go in. The hotel is in an excellent location as far as access to the interstate and resturaunts. The front desk was friendly overall. The price of this hotel was great, however I was expecting it to be a little more Comforting... Overall if you can get past the lobby smell and pool area this hotel will be ideal for you.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indiangirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! In reference to the air-freshner smell in the lobby, please know that we have a 3rd party company who maintains our scents. The scent change month to month and keeps our lobby smelling fresh. I apologize if you did not like the particular scent which was installed during the time you were here. Please know that our rooms, lobby and public areas are always kept fresh! If you are ever in town come see us again soon! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed for one night October the 28th while eroute to New Orleans for a cruise. We chose this place because of the indoor pool and hot tub but the exhaust fan was so noisy we couldn't stay in the pool ,area long.The only other complaint was carpet that needed to be cleaned or replaced in our room. The bathroom was clean.The breakfast was very good and the eggs and sausage were better than most other places i stay. All of the staff especially the man working in the morning was very friendly.and i would probably stay there again should the need arise.
.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eold2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_la196, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Thank you for letting us know about the noise generated by the exhaust fans in the indoor heated pool area! Those fans are set to run through-out the day to keep the pool room free of humidity and heat generated from the heated water. It is a small price to pay for the comfort of not broiling in the heat generated by the pool and the Louisiana sun! I am certainly glad you enjoyed the breakfast and all of our amenities. If you are ever in the Hammond, Louisiana area again come us again! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

A standard Comfort Inn, clean, nice pillows, flat screen TV but no HD. This Inn is tucked in between a large gas station and a Motel 6, across from Cracker Barrel. Nothing special but very adequate for a good nights sleep. Friendly desk personnel.

Room Tip: North rooms face back of gas station, south rooms face parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomTexan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! If you are ever in the Hammond, Louisiana area come on down and see us again. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammond hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
150 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#5 of 17 in Hammond
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
344 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
167 reviews
3.3 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#8 of 17 in Hammond
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hammond

Address: 110 Westin Oaks Dr, Hammond, LA 70403-3402 (Formerly Executive Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range: £57 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, a Hammond hotel near Southeastern Louisiana University. Perfectly located with easy access to Interstate 55 and U.S. Highway 190, the Comfort Inn® hotel is less than an hour from New Orleans and Baton Rouge. This Hammond, LA hotel is just minutes from Southeastern Louisiana University, home of the Southeastern Lions. Enjoy shopping in the nearby town of Ponchatoula, known as "America's Antique City." Visitors will find plenty to do at Kliebert's Turtle & Alligator Tours, the annual Amite Oyster Festival at the Florida Parishes Arena, Zemurray Gardens and the Swamp Walk, a primitive boardwalk into the heart of the Joyce Wildlife Management Area swamp. Experience the wealth of history and tradition that is the essence of this Louisiana town. The downtown district of Hammond is full of authentic Cajun restaurants, hometown eateries, shopping venues and good times for all ages.Be sure to visit the area museums and Amato's Winery, where wine is actually made from local strawberries. The annual fairs and festivals guarantee an assortment of activities to keep all travelers busy. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Bask in the warmth of the sun under the glass dome covering the lovely indoor pool and hot tub. Work out the tensions of the day in the exercise room, complete with four modern pieces of equipment. Additional amenities include free local calls and a free weekday newspaper. This Hammond, LA hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all rooms. Business services are available at the front desk. Our large meeting room accommodates up to 75 people for most events and business functions. All guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Specialty rooms also have whirlpool bathtubs. Executive office suites are available. From the moment you enter the lobby, you'll be amazed and impressed with the causal elegance, full-service charm and first-class hospitality of the Comfort Inn hotel. When you stay with us, you arrive as a stranger and leave as a friend. Exceeding your expectations is our goal and hospitality is our business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammond Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing