We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hammond
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The staff of the Comfort Inn were so accomodating to my request for connecting rooms. The rooms themselves were spacious, clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast offered each morning and the pool was a big hit with my grandchildren. All in all I couldn't imagine a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tgrlili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all of our amenities & services. If you are ever back in beautiful Hammond, Louisiana please come by and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

While this place was generally clean and the bed was comfortable, I found it very outdated. The room had a very strong smell of lysol? diapers? ...not sure. I think it was just cleaning products, but it was overwhelming and made the whole room smell like a bathroom. There was mystery sand on my hubby's side of the bed...weird. It was under the cover, but on top of the sheet (on the folded part by the pillows). Over by the window where the a/c unit was..you could tell the ceiling/wall were starting to have some issues. I think it is more of a $75 hotel than $95...meaning $107 after taxes. We stayed at a Best Western which had rooms about the same price and it was very different. What was funny was that the breakfast area was very modern...totally different than the rooms. I didn't have any problem with wi-fi and the staff was nice. The breakfast was decent. We stayed on the first floor and it was pretty quiet. I just feel if you are going to charge that much, the place could be updated better. I chose this place based on reviews and expected more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed staying with us and have great news regarding your concern about the price / room. We are about to start a FULL renovation on our property. Look for a very modern / prototype room early next year. We appreciate your honest feedback and love accommodating you. If you are ever in the area please come see us so you can see firsthand how your comments & reviews shape the renovations at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel while int the area on business. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was basic but comfortable. No e eternal laundry facilities were offered and guests could do their own in an onsite laundry however I was too busy to do this. Breakfast was provided free and was adequate but too Manu unhealthy choices easy location to get to with one or two decent restaurants nearby but you need transport to get around.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! If you are ever in the Hammond, Louisiana area, we would love to accommodate you again as we have in the past! Our breakfast menu & services change from time to time to reflect with our guests preferences so come by and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This place treated us so kind. Very quiet and and clean!! Front desk lady Krystal, made us feel right at home. It was the best breakfast and the cleaning ladies were even nice!! We will definitely be back!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cylcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! Kind words like yours keep us motivated and keep us striving for perfection! Please come see us again if your travel plans bring you back to beautiful Hammond, Louisiana. We'd love to accommodate you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were in Hammond to play a softball tournament, so hotel selection was primarily decided on by cost. We expected the hotel to be simply serviceable for our needs. That is not what we found. The room was clean, and it smelled clean. There was no covered up odors as far as I could tell. One night, we got back late from the game and the staff let us use the lobby to have pizza for our girls. They even helped set the tables down. I was very satisfied with the efforts of the staff and the cleanliness of the room. Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure taking care of you and the softball team! We love group business and look forward to accommodating you again in the future if your travel plans or ballteam bring you back to beautiful Hammond, Louisiana!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I must admit that I wasn't expecting much based on their star rating. I showed up with no reservation, since I didn't like the accommodations provided by my company for this business trip. I stayed here for 1 night in August 2012. The front desk clerk was friendly when checking in. The room was quite large and clean. I was very happy with the mini frig and microwave. It was located by the interstate. No problems checking out. However, breakfast wasn't good, but can't complain, since it was free. I would stay here again if I come back to Hammond.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking and reviewing our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you again in the future if your travel plans bring you back to Hammond, Louisiana! Our free Hot breakfast menu is constantly changing so please stop by and see what new items we've added to the menu! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Great comfortable good value. Nice facility. Convenient to restaurants and a easy drive to New Orleans. Comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Food quality needs a improvement and more variety but it is acceptable. Good staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Easy access to I-55
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We love hearing from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to tell us what we are doing right and what you'd like to see in the future! Our breakfast menu is always changing depending on the guests needs & desires. Come see us again in the future to see what's on the menu as we'd love to accommodate you again! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammond hotels
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
323 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#5 of 17 in Hammond
88 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
161 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hammond

Address: 110 Westin Oaks Dr, Hammond, LA 70403-3402 (Formerly Executive Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range: £64 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, a Hammond hotel near Southeastern Louisiana University. Perfectly located with easy access to Interstate 55 and U.S. Highway 190, the Comfort Inn® hotel is less than an hour from New Orleans and Baton Rouge. This Hammond, LA hotel is just minutes from Southeastern Louisiana University, home of the Southeastern Lions. Enjoy shopping in the nearby town of Ponchatoula, known as "America's Antique City." Visitors will find plenty to do at Kliebert's Turtle & Alligator Tours, the annual Amite Oyster Festival at the Florida Parishes Arena, Zemurray Gardens and the Swamp Walk, a primitive boardwalk into the heart of the Joyce Wildlife Management Area swamp. Experience the wealth of history and tradition that is the essence of this Louisiana town. The downtown district of Hammond is full of authentic Cajun restaurants, hometown eateries, shopping venues and good times for all ages.Be sure to visit the area museums and Amato's Winery, where wine is actually made from local strawberries. The annual fairs and festivals guarantee an assortment of activities to keep all travelers busy. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Bask in the warmth of the sun under the glass dome covering the lovely indoor pool and hot tub. Work out the tensions of the day in the exercise room, complete with four modern pieces of equipment. Additional amenities include free local calls and a free weekday newspaper. This Hammond, LA hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all rooms. Business services are available at the front desk. Our large meeting room accommodates up to 75 people for most events and business functions. All guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Specialty rooms also have whirlpool bathtubs. Executive office suites are available. From the moment you enter the lobby, you'll be amazed and impressed with the causal elegance, full-service charm and first-class hospitality of the Comfort Inn hotel. When you stay with us, you arrive as a stranger and leave as a friend. Exceeding your expectations is our goal and hospitality is our business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammond Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing