We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hammond
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We enjoyed having access to an indoor pool and hot tub! We were glad to have a hotel so close to our Easter celebration!! Breakfasts were thoroughly filling and our kids that usually fuss over food loved the selection. This was a very relaxing and clean place to stay and we had a great time!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamamellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our indoor pool and our other hotel services! If you are in the area again in the future please come by and see us! We are currently renovating our hotel so each and every guest can enjoy a renovated / refreshed room for even a better value!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    40
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
50
29
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
241 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Pool area dirty, room musty, toilet loose in floor - not a pleasant place. Quite disappointing. Shows evidence of slow, but steady, deterioration. Look to management for cause.
Breakfast good, however!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Realkayakjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time & reviewing our hotel! Please accept our sincerest apology if our temporary major renovation caused you any inconvenience during your stay with us! We strive to provide outstanding services not only with our public spaces such as the pool, fitness center etc but also our guest rooms...our full renovation will be finished soon and our guests will be able to enjoy fully refreshed & renovated rooms! If you are ever in the area again please stop by so you can see how your comments have helped us improve our hotel so guests can get even a better value by staying with us! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUNTSVILLE
Level Contributor
206 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We booked this room several months ago requesting certain accessible features. We called a few times to verify our needs would be met. There were piles of construction materials &machinery blocking the entire handicapped parking area. When we arrived in the room, first problem we encountered was that our wheelchair couldn't get past the fridge & wardrobe at the entrance. It was perhaps 26 inches wide at best. Second issue is that there was no way to use a transfer bench to get into the tub. Another difficulty was that the toilet was far from any side walls, hence no easy was to transfer. As we left, we saw other rooms propped open for housekeeping; those rooms had wide access to the room. I described the issues to management but was offered no compensation. The room did not meet our needs (sorry, but after a long day of travel one looks forward to a shower, which was impossible.) We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANETM45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel! First and foremost I want to apologize if your stay with us was anything but spectacular. As you may have noticed, we are undergoing a full renovation / refresh so that we can give our guests even a better value with all new features and amenities! I will certainly pass long as your concerns with our head of maintenance so that they may resolve any issues that need attention with the accessible room which you occupied. We are almost done with our renovation and if your travel plans bring you back to beautiful Hammond, Louisiana, please come by and see us again so you can enjoy our new and renovated rooms! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Very pleased with the hotel and the staff. We had booked online through choicehotels.com and when the event that my daughter was attending was cancelled due to weather conditions, they refunded one of the nights we had already paid for since it was no longer needed. Enjoyed the breakfast and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieSlidell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel! It is always a pleasure serving our guests and giving them a great value! If you are ever in the Hammond area again please come by and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huttig
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I was very pleased with this hotel. It had easy access off the interstate and close to shopping. Very good breakfast. Already booked for another stay next month and will book again for a stay in March.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! It was a pleasure accommodating you in the past and we look forward to serving you again in the future! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly! Check in and check out was quick. Had to change the form of payment and that went smoothly. Don't know how many times that has been an issue with other hotels. Breakfast was good. Liked the fresh water in the breakfast area for guests available at any time. Rooms were clean. A definite place to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YVR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It was an absolute pleasure taking care of you. If you are ever in the beautiful Hammond, Louisiana area again, please come by and see us! We would love to accommodate you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The staff at comfort inn at Hammond is great. The rooms are up to date and the ease of checking in and out is seamless. I go to Hammond every month for business and will only stay at Comfort Inn, It is truly like home. Quiet and never had a problem with security . Always felt safe.

Room Tip: Several good places to eat near the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words! It is always a pleasure accommodating you and we look forward to serving you again and again during your upcoming trips to beautiful Hammond, Louisiana! Be ready for a very positive change in 2014 because we are completely renovating our hotel to better meet your needs! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammond hotels
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#5 of 17 in Hammond
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#2 of 17 in Hammond
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
80 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hammond

Property: Comfort Inn Hammond
Address: 110 Westin Oaks Dr, Hammond, LA 70403-3402 (Formerly Executive Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, a Hammond hotel near Southeastern Louisiana University. Perfectly located with easy access to Interstate 55 and U.S. Highway 190, the Comfort Inn® hotel is less than an hour from New Orleans and Baton Rouge. This Hammond, LA hotel is just minutes from Southeastern Louisiana University, home of the Southeastern Lions. Enjoy shopping in the nearby town of Ponchatoula, known as "America's Antique City." Visitors will find plenty to do at Kliebert's Turtle & Alligator Tours, the annual Amite Oyster Festival at the Florida Parishes Arena, Zemurray Gardens and the Swamp Walk, a primitive boardwalk into the heart of the Joyce Wildlife Management Area swamp. Experience the wealth of history and tradition that is the essence of this Louisiana town. The downtown district of Hammond is full of authentic Cajun restaurants, hometown eateries, shopping venues and good times for all ages.Be sure to visit the area museums and Amato's Winery, where wine is actually made from local strawberries. The annual fairs and festivals guarantee an assortment of activities to keep all travelers busy. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Bask in the warmth of the sun under the glass dome covering the lovely indoor pool and hot tub. Work out the tensions of the day in the exercise room, complete with four modern pieces of equipment. Additional amenities include free local calls and a free weekday newspaper. This Hammond, LA hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all rooms. Business services are available at the front desk. Our large meeting room accommodates up to 75 people for most events and business functions. All guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Specialty rooms also have whirlpool bathtubs. Executive office suites are available. From the moment you enter the lobby, you'll be amazed and impressed with the causal elegance, full-service charm and first-class hospitality of the Comfort Inn hotel. When you stay with us, you arrive as a stranger and leave as a friend. Exceeding your expectations is our goal and hospitality is our business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammond Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing