We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faulty fire alarms and mouthy maids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hammond
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Pampa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Faulty fire alarms and mouthy maids”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The fire alarms repeatedly went off in the hotel. The front desk informed us that there was a short in the system. They would just turn off the alarms with out even checking. They also could not guarantee me that the system was able to detect any problems if they arose and that it had been this way for months. The back exterior door was not functional. The exterior door to the pool was left unlocked. The maids where rude and foul mouthed. The rooms are small and dirty. The maids did not clean the rooms on a daily basis and where totally rude and unprofessional and did not hesitate to use obscenities in front of our small children. They had no manager on duty and no manager that could even be reached on the weekend to handle our concerns. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kadelynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking my call this morning. As we discussed on the phone, the fire alarm is acting up momentarily & temporarily due to the dust created by our 100% renovation of the hotel (which is almost complete) and soon our hotel will be 100% refreshed & renovated. Furthermore, as we discussed, the pool doors have been reprogrammed and are fully operational now. I will certainly have a meeting with the head of housekeeping to address the issues you mentioned with her staff. Please consider this an isolated incident as this is not a reflection of our hotel. We take pride in taking care of each and every guest and ensuring that they have a great stay and leave happy & refreshed. Again, Thank you for speaking with me on the phone this morning and if your travel plans bring you back to beautiful Hammond, Louisiana, please stop by and see us to see how your comments have helped us better shape our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    40
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
50
29
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Choctaw, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stay here every year on our way to our Florida vacation. We have never been disappointed in the service we receive. The room is always clean and neat, the breakfast is fresh, hot and the area is clean. We left our suitcase (Yes, I know - "How do you do that?" But we did....) and they had it waiting at the front desk for us when we realized it and turned around to go back and get it. We will return again next year. It is also very convenient to be able to walk right across the street to Crackle Barrel for supper without getting back in the car.

Room Tip: Easy access to I-12. Cracker Barrel restaurant right across street walking distance for dining so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ganma-n-papa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time and writing a review for our hotel! It was a pleasure accommodating you and your family! We look forward to accommodating you again in the future when your travel plans bring you back to beautiful Hammond, Louisiana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Well we stayed here one night and left the next morning in a hurry. 3 weeks after we got home we realized we forgot our camera bag with 2 cameras. Not only did they have our bag and cameras...they sent them back pretty quick. Thanks Kate and Pete!! You guys are awesome!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artreyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
You are very welcome! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and Thank you also for staying with us. We hope we can accommodate you again in the future if your travel plans bring you back to beautiful Hammond, Louisiana!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We knew there would be construction but that did not affect our trip and they cleaned up guick and we never heard them working. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub after walking around all day. We have been there before and plan to come back again. Breakfast area was clean and fully stocked every morning KUDUs to her I wish I got her name and give her a shout out. Front lobby was clean and friendly I liked that there was cold water and coffee available all day

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel! I will certainly let our breakfast attendant know that her hard-work did not go unnoticed! If your travel plans bring you back to beautiful Hammond, Louisiana please come by and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We enjoyed having access to an indoor pool and hot tub! We were glad to have a hotel so close to our Easter celebration!! Breakfasts were thoroughly filling and our kids that usually fuss over food loved the selection. This was a very relaxing and clean place to stay and we had a great time!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamamellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our indoor pool and our other hotel services! If you are in the area again in the future please come by and see us! We are currently renovating our hotel so each and every guest can enjoy a renovated / refreshed room for even a better value!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
245 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Pool area dirty, room musty, toilet loose in floor - not a pleasant place. Quite disappointing. Shows evidence of slow, but steady, deterioration. Look to management for cause.
Breakfast good, however!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Realkayakjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time & reviewing our hotel! Please accept our sincerest apology if our temporary major renovation caused you any inconvenience during your stay with us! We strive to provide outstanding services not only with our public spaces such as the pool, fitness center etc but also our guest rooms...our full renovation will be finished soon and our guests will be able to enjoy fully refreshed & renovated rooms! If you are ever in the area again please stop by so you can see how your comments have helped us improve our hotel so guests can get even a better value by staying with us! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUNTSVILLE
Level Contributor
206 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We booked this room several months ago requesting certain accessible features. We called a few times to verify our needs would be met. There were piles of construction materials &machinery blocking the entire handicapped parking area. When we arrived in the room, first problem we encountered was that our wheelchair couldn't get past the fridge & wardrobe at the entrance. It was perhaps 26 inches wide at best. Second issue is that there was no way to use a transfer bench to get into the tub. Another difficulty was that the toilet was far from any side walls, hence no easy was to transfer. As we left, we saw other rooms propped open for housekeeping; those rooms had wide access to the room. I described the issues to management but was offered no compensation. The room did not meet our needs (sorry, but after a long day of travel one looks forward to a shower, which was impossible.) We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANETM45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn-Hammond, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hammond, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel! First and foremost I want to apologize if your stay with us was anything but spectacular. As you may have noticed, we are undergoing a full renovation / refresh so that we can give our guests even a better value with all new features and amenities! I will certainly pass long as your concerns with our head of maintenance so that they may resolve any issues that need attention with the accessible room which you occupied. We are almost done with our renovation and if your travel plans bring you back to beautiful Hammond, Louisiana, please come by and see us again so you can enjoy our new and renovated rooms! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammond hotels
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#5 of 17 in Hammond
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
80 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hammond

Property: Comfort Inn Hammond
Address: 110 Westin Oaks Dr, Hammond, LA 70403-3402 (Formerly Executive Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, a Hammond hotel near Southeastern Louisiana University. Perfectly located with easy access to Interstate 55 and U.S. Highway 190, the Comfort Inn® hotel is less than an hour from New Orleans and Baton Rouge. This Hammond, LA hotel is just minutes from Southeastern Louisiana University, home of the Southeastern Lions. Enjoy shopping in the nearby town of Ponchatoula, known as "America's Antique City." Visitors will find plenty to do at Kliebert's Turtle & Alligator Tours, the annual Amite Oyster Festival at the Florida Parishes Arena, Zemurray Gardens and the Swamp Walk, a primitive boardwalk into the heart of the Joyce Wildlife Management Area swamp. Experience the wealth of history and tradition that is the essence of this Louisiana town. The downtown district of Hammond is full of authentic Cajun restaurants, hometown eateries, shopping venues and good times for all ages.Be sure to visit the area museums and Amato's Winery, where wine is actually made from local strawberries. The annual fairs and festivals guarantee an assortment of activities to keep all travelers busy. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Bask in the warmth of the sun under the glass dome covering the lovely indoor pool and hot tub. Work out the tensions of the day in the exercise room, complete with four modern pieces of equipment. Additional amenities include free local calls and a free weekday newspaper. This Hammond, LA hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all rooms. Business services are available at the front desk. Our large meeting room accommodates up to 75 people for most events and business functions. All guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Specialty rooms also have whirlpool bathtubs. Executive office suites are available. From the moment you enter the lobby, you'll be amazed and impressed with the causal elegance, full-service charm and first-class hospitality of the Comfort Inn hotel. When you stay with us, you arrive as a stranger and leave as a friend. Exceeding your expectations is our goal and hospitality is our business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammond Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing